We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 575
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Hotels.com
RM 575
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
HotelIndigo.com
RM 517
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Mackenzie O
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Eighteen22 Outstanding night in Dundee's Hottest New bar

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2024
RECOMMEND HIGHLY ***** What can we say about our time in Dundee It was the best time had by us all. We read about the New Hottest bar in Dundee, on the Dundee Culture website, we decided to check it out for ourselves in Hotel Indigo called Eighteen22.

What a brilliant night we had good food and perfect service - The man who served us Conor what an absolute legend, topper of a bloke. He was on point and knew just about anything we asked about the different drinks on offer. Whilst he served us, he told us all about the concept behind the bar, and name, and the hotel and how the next time we are in Dundee we should stay there.

What Conor knew about the drinks and how Eighteen22 was leading the way for new cocktails in Dundee, it is out of this world seriously. Never had a cocktail until Saturday night and we will be back next time we will stay in the Hotel too. Your bar staff Conor and bar team, total legends and I agree with what Andrew Batchelor said 100%, Eighteen22 is one of the hottest new bars in Dundee with knowledgeable, experienced and hard working staff!! Thankyou Conor for giving us the ultimate drinks experience and the welcome we never got in any other bar in Dundee.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: My review is solely on the New Bar Eighteen22 Cant wait to stay there next time we are in Dundee.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seema Thomson, Owner at Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear macko530,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your valuable feedback. I wanted to take a moment to express my sincere gratitude for the positive review you left regarding your recent experience with us.

Thank you for mentioning Connor, he is such a talented Manager and indeed an asset to the hotel.

Your feedback means a lot to us, and we are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time. It’s always rewarding to know that our efforts to provide excellent service and experiences are appreciated by our guests like yourself.

Your kind words serve as a great motivation for our team to continue delivering exceptional hospitality.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback.

We truly value your support and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
S Thomson
Reception Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 347
  • Hotels.com
    RM 385
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 291
  • Expedia.com
    RM 385
1.0 km from Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 405
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 405
  • Agoda.com
    RM 357
  • Expedia.com
    RM 405
0.5 km from Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hampton
RM 642
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    RM 643
  • Hotels.com
    RM 642
  • Expedia.com
    RM 642
1.1 km from Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Travelodge
RM 210
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
1.1 km from Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 345
  • Expedia.com
    RM 345
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 335
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
RM 326
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Weddings
Booking.com
RM 338
  • Expedia.com
    RM 337
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 315
  • Hotels.com
    RM 337
6.3 km from Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 542
RM 445
  • Hotels.com
    RM 468
  • Expedia.com
    RM 468
  • Priceline
6.8 km from Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 616
  • Agoda.com
    RM 467
  • Hotels.com
    RM 621
2.7 km from Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    RM 193
  • Travelodge
    RM 200
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Dundee
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
332
107
20
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
332
107
20
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old mill irn bru junior suite nespresso machine council car park parking is limited pay and display marmalade mini fridge super hotel city centre large bathroom arbroath smokie reception area fantastic hotel original features staybridge suites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

Loved this hotel, great experience as always made even more special by the new eighteen 22 bar Fantastic service from bar Manager Connar. Nothing is too much trouble for him and his cocktail knowledge is exceptional. He is an asset to the hotel . Looking forward to a return visit.

Room tip: Park at the nearby council car park it’s free overnight and less than a 2 min walk
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seema Thomson, Owner at Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carol S,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your valuable feedback. I wanted to take a moment to express my sincere gratitude for the positive review you left regarding your recent experience with us.

Thank you for mentioning Conner, he is such a talented Manager and indeed an asset to the hotel.

Your feedback means a lot to us, and we are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time. It’s always rewarding to know that our efforts to provide excellent service and experiences are appreciated by our guests like yourself.

Your kind words serve as a great motivation for our team to continue delivering exceptional hospitality.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback.

We truly value your support and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Regards
S Thomson
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

On checkout the hotel informed me that I was to pay £27 for car parking. Having booked through hotels.com there was nothing on my booking to inform me of this ridiculous charge, especially as there was a council car park a 2 min walk which was free for overnight parking. The hotel could have informed us of the charge at check in when they noted our registration plate, but preferred to surprise us with this hidden cost on checkout which left us feeling scammed and not the feeling you would wish for on ending your short family break. Be wary when booking as this hotel is dishonest and love a hidden charge

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yvonne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manny Baber, Owner at Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Yvonne - Disappointing to read your feedback nor the dual posts. I should add that it is unfair to refer to my team as dishonest. We are city center hotel with limited chargeable parking. The 3rd party channel you booked through has all the information clear on parking availability and charges. You received a pre arrival courtesy email from the hotel including information on parking availability and charges. There are 6 x A1 signs in the car park explaining the charges that apply, in fact, there was a sign on the wall next to your vehicle. Your unsubstantiated review has had a profound affect on our high level guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Rooms are ok with small grumble that coffee not replenished next morning. Stay was soured however by hidden costs of £27 for parking in hotel car park. This could easily have been explained at check in when gave car registration to staff and allow guests to consider parking options and consent to paying absurd parking costs from Indigo hotels. This was not explained by staff and staff unsympathetic at cost nor did they acknowledge that this was a blow for a family trying to enjoy short Easter break. Horrible way to leave hotel feeling short changed and scammed. Would not stay again as this hotel and staff are not trustworthy.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 738stuartc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manny Baber, Owner at Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Stuart - Disappointing to read your feedback nor the dual posts. I should add that it is unfair to refer to my team as dishonest. We are city center hotel with limited chargeable parking. The 3rd party channel you booked through has all the information clear on parking availability and charges. You received a pre arrival courtesy email from the hotel including information on parking availability and charges. There are 6 x A1 signs in the car park explaining the charges that apply, in fact, there was a sign on the wall next to your vehicle. Your unsubstantiated review has had a profound affect on our high level guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

A gorgeous hotel! We decided to extend our stay in Dundee by an extra night but unfortunately the hotel we were in already was fulu booked. The Indigo was reasonably close by and a comparable price so I booked it without really looking at it in much detail. What a pleasant surprise! It's beautifully decorated, the room was amazing and spacious, and I loved all the little quirky touches. We had a drink in the (new) bar and dinner in the restaurant and both were lovely and good value for money. Staff were all friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed the little exhibition about the history of the building (a former mill). We will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carriecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seema Thomson, Owner at Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear carriecon,


Thank you very much for taking time to share your valuable feedback. I wanted to take a moment to express my sincere gratitude for the positive review you left regarding your recent experience with us.

Thank you for mentioning Conner, he is such a talented Manager and indeed an asset to the hotel.

Your feedback means a lot to us, and we are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time. It’s always rewarding to know that our efforts to provide excellent service and experiences are appreciated by our guests like yourself.

Your kind words serve as a great motivation for our team to continue delivering exceptional hospitality.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback.

We truly value your support and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

This hotel is in a lovely quiet spot. Room we were in wasn’t the biggest (floor 5) and only had a skyline window, so no great views but that is just a minor niggle. Bathroom is massive and well appointed, comfortable bed. I could not find a way to switch off the fan unit, so didn’t have a great night’s sleep. Restaurant was good, food was OK (my fish with pickled vegetables had far too many pickled onions and radishes but little else) but a tad on the expensive side. Breakfast was lovely. Staff were very efficient. Would stay again.

Room tip: We parked in a council car park (free after 17:30 and free on Sundays until afternoon) as we heard about the issues with the hotel car park.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katarina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seema Thomson, Owner at Hotel Indigo Dundee, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Thank You for Your Wonderful TripAdvisor Review!
Dear Katarina G,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Indigo Dundee on TripAdvisor.
Your kind and honest words about our services are truly appreciated. Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a memorable experience, and it means a lot to us to know that we met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future.
If there is anything more, we can do to make your next visit even better, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Thank you once again for choosing Hotel Indigo Dundee.
Your feedback is invaluable to us.

Warm regards,

S Thomson
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews