We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Errolbank Guesthouse(Dundee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$75
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alcorn Guest House(Dundee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ashton Guest House(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aabalree Guest House(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
138
101
60
28
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
101
60
28
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeplug socketscity centrebudget hotelroom was cleanlast minute bookingvisiting familycouple of nightsdouble roombar areacomfortable stayexcellent staycooked breakfastshort staytea and coffeestayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Got a basic room at a good rate and as the title says: you get what you pay for. The room is small and bathroom is very tired looking but the bed is super comfy. The staff are nice and accommodating. Their menu makes their dinners sound and look good but in reality it’s all microwave meals and not fresh. I wouldn’t eat in these hotels spend your money somewhere else.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank isw90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Needed handy hotel to stay in for surprise visit to family members.
Found it right here. Good staff, parking, spotlessly clean quiet room with copious hot water, bundles of good towels, AND A WONDERFUL BED. Probably the most comfortable I've ever slept on.
Next time in Dundee it's where we'll stay!
Thank you.
P.S. Four nights for less than £120.00 has got to be the bargain if the year.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank md1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Breakfast was rubbish, service is great at night, morning staff not on the ball like the night staff were perfect, trying to get breakfast at 9.45 was a nightmare, I know breakfast closes at 10am but come on, at least be at the bar/reception and at least be in the dining area, I had to call to a girl in the kitchen who grudgingly served us food, very sparingly I may add, it was embarrassing as two of our company are actually chefs!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank vacationista287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you have received in the bar cafe, where you felt the hotel did not deliver consistent customer care due to staffing levels.

We would be more than happy to receive further feedback from you via the contact us form on our website as this will enable us to bring your experience to the hotel manager's attention.

We look forward to hearing from you and improving the service we offer. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Great stay once again and staff were brill as usual. I had my dog with me this time and even she loved her holiday. I thought it was a nice touch with the xmas card and the dog biscuits that Tess loved.Can't wait till my next visit.
A big thank you once again to all.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I booked this hotel as in dundee visiting family for christmas. was a very enjoyable stay from check in til check out. the staff working xmas eve were lovely and welcoming when we checked in and when we were passing by the desk. would stay again based on the staff - nothing was too much trouble!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maddenp1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews