We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky decor and great cocktails”
Review of Badger & Co

Badger & Co
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 08/12
20:00
Ranked #378 of 2,462 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$9 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: New Town
Description: Called Badger and Co - it used to be the home of Kenneth Graham,who penned Wind in the Willows,hence the link to badgers! Offering a friendly atmosphere, a modern drinks list and an innovative food menu
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Excellent and fun cocktails some based on The Wind in the Willows (the author was born in the house) and totally different food options to the norm (rum and coke sticky toffee pudding).
Ambience is great with quirky decor and great 80's/90's background music.
Booking is recommended as it was always full every time I visited.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank joemU9269CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2021

The best spot in town. Friendly service. Excellent food. Warm and cosy. Although we did not have a forward reservation the staff managed to find us a table at short notice.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

Lovely meal with friends. Great ambience, decent price for location. Great service - couldn’t fault. Extensive cocktail menu. Good options for vegetarians.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank laurasE5502FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Four for lunch and the place was full. Despite this we were greeted and seated promptly and our drinks order taken quickly. The menu had a terrific choice of dishes and when the food came, it was delivered efficiently and presented well. We were looked after really well by our waitress despite her having a lot of people to look after. All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TJA950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

Quirky attractive bar/restaurant in city centre. We enjoyed lunch here today. Good menu and quality ingredients. All of the dishes we ordered were tasty. Recommend the Fish and Chips

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank kar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Badger & Co also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Badger & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.