We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for social drinks ”

Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street
Ranked #24 of 2,591 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$13 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: New Town
Description: Veeno is an Italian Wine Café based in the UK serving our family produced Sicilian wines & authentic Italian spuntini. All of our wines come from our award-winning family vineyard in Sicily where 4 generations of our family have produced wine. This allows us to ensure the highest quality from the grape to the glass.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stumbled across this little gem with my sister and mother! Went in for a glass of wine. Gorgeous set up inside, friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. Perfect for having a social drink with friends or family. We were served by Baron who was extremely friendly and provided us with complimentary cheese and cured meats to accompany our wine. Overall an excellent experience and will 100% be returning to this spot the next time I am in Edinburgh!

Thank Sarah_Pio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeenoCompany, Owner at Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Ciao Sarah!

It's wonderful to hear that you all enjoyed your time at Veeno and that Baron was able to take such good care of you - I will be sure to pass your kind words onto him, he's a real credit to our team!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, as all the feedback that we get is very much appreciated and gratefully received!

We look forward to seeing you in Veeno again very soon!
Grazie mille!
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Loved this wine bar, food was amazing & kids were able to join us which was fantastic. I've only been in Edinburgh once from my first visit to Veeno but made a point of going again!!! Mike was our waiter and he was just lovely, very friendly & nice to the kids too. Highly recommend going if you can. I will make a point of going every time I'm over in Edinburgh even if it's only for a cappuccino x

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeenoCompany, Owner at Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Ciao Fiona!

It's brilliant that you and your family had such a wonderful time at Veeno and I will be sure to let Mike know how much his help was appreciated, as I know he will be really pleased!

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, as we really appreciate all the feedback that we get!

We certainly hope to see you in Veeno again very soon!
Grazie mille!
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

...get yourself to Veeno in Edinburgh!!! We stopped in for an early bite around 1800, and we were thoroughly impressed. We had the "Selezione Wine Tasting". It was a wonderful selection authentic Sicilian cheeses and meats, bread and olives paired with 5 delightful wines. We were met and served by Mark (the Manager) and he was so helpful, friendly and engaging. A definite stop next time we are in Edinburgh

Thank DCresswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeenoCompany, Owner at Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Ciao!

Thank you very much for your lovely review - we really appreciate all the feedback that we get and your comments are very useful!

Our Wine Tastings are a great way to sample a range of our menu whilst learning a bit about each wine, and I am delighted to hear that Mark was able to make this experience a particularly good one - I will be sure to pass your compliments onto him! It's great that you found Veeno to be an authentically Italian experience, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Grazie mille!
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We went to Veeno during a Saturday evening to have a relaxing dinner with friends. The food was amazing,
Well presented and extremely tasty! The home wine was great and a pleasant discovery. We were helped and guide on what to choose by a lovely girl call Anna: she was so nice to give us the right advice for everyone, making our dinner the perfect one!!
We will be back!!

Thank Silvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeenoCompany, Owner at Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Ciao Silvia!

All the feedback that we get is gratefully received and much appreciated, so thank you very much for taking the time to review your Veeno experience!

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that Anna took such good care of you - she's a real credit to our team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Veeno again very soon!
Grazie mille!
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

A beautifully run wine bar on Rose Street in central Edinburgh with the up most friendly staff. A selection of wine for the beginner to the more experienced palate to which I will definitely recommend the Sicani.. On top of the this the food is also an eye opener.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bdl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeenoCompany, Owner at Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Ciao!

It's wonderful to hear that you were so impressed by your time at Veeno and particularly by our team, who will be thrilled to hear that they were able to enhance your experience so much - I will be sure to pass your kind words onto them!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Veeno experience, as we really appreciate all the feedback that we get and your comments are very useful to us!

We hope to see you in Veeno again very soon!
Grazie mille!
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Veeno Edinburgh - Rose Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing