We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Location, Wonderful space. Adorable!”
other travellers have booked this property
Coffee with a view you'll never tire of!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coffee with a view you'll never tire of!
Beautiful traditional sash and case windows. A meal at the breakfast bar.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Coffee with a view you'll never tire of!
Beautiful traditional sash and case windows.
A meal at the breakfast bar.
The perfect city break-relaxing with a prosecco.
Brand new luxury fully-fitted kitchen.
Your every need catered for.
Castle Heights, Grassmarket.
Nespresso machine and pods for your caffeine fix!
Scottish artwork in  the entrance hallway.
Luxury Scottish toiletries.
Luxury Scottish toiletries in the wet room.
A comfortable and welcoming living room full of warmth and character.
Castle Heights, Edinburgh.
Stunning view of Edinburgh Castle at night from the living room.
Castle Heights, Grassmarket.
Sony Blueray DVD player.
Brand new stylish kitchen with Bosch hob.
Siemens washing machine.
Stylish kitchen appliances including a microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and drier.
Luxury wet room with fluffy towels for your use.
Rain shower and body jets.
Castle Heights, Grassmarket.
Comfortable living room for relaxing after a day in the city.
A bedroom where you can truly relax.
A bedroom where you can truly relax.
Stylish double bedroom.
The awesome view of Edinburgh Castle from the living room.
Castle Heights, Edinburgh.
This lovely drawing and comment in our Guestbook touched our hearts :-)
Our job is to help your holiday get off to a perfect start :-)
Another lovely message in our Guestbook.
One of the lovely independent shops you'll find just a minute's walk from the apartment.
The colourful, winding and cobbled Victoria street that leads up from the Grassmarket.
West Bow leading on to the top of the Grassmarket.
One of the many fabulous bars to be found in one of the historic closes off the Royal Mile.
Castle Heights is in the building on the left! Photo taken during Grassmarket Vintage weekend.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnRRoge...
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Spectacular Location, Wonderful space. Adorable!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My wife and I loved our stay in Edinburgh. The location was great for exploring Old Town. Our host made us feel at home with the Nespresso machine and pods for great coffee and sweet treats to snack. The condo had all the comforts of home with a wonderful cozy feel. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Hi John and thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you had a fabulous trip in this beautiful city and enjoyed your stay at Castle Heights-always nice to have somewhere to enjoy cosying up in after miles and miles walked in a city break!

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Danni and Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baybeegir...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My Husband and I stayed at Danni and Roland's stunning home for our 10 year Anniversary. I could not have chosen a better place. It was clean, welcoming and full of personal touches. The flat has an incredible view of the castle and is ideally located to explore all that Edinburgh has to offer. I can recommend their place enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Hi Kristen and thanks so much for your great review-it means a lot! We're so glad you had such a perfect trip for your anniversary and look forward to your next visit!

All our very best,
Danni and Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steviepi
Dufftown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful luxury apartment with amazing view of Edinburgh Castle”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for Hogmanay and could not have chosen a better apartment. It's superbly appointed, really clean and modern and the location is absolutely amazing. It's within easy walking distance of all the central sights and that really is the view from the window!!. There is even a (shared) roof terrace for even better views of the fireworks. There are a lot of stairs so make sure you're OK with that - otherwise it's perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Steve, we're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay so much-it's an amazing time of year to visit Edinburgh! Really appreciate your great review and very much look forward to being able to welcome you to our beautiful city again soon.

All very best wishes,

Danni and Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryher W
2 reviews
“Stunning apartment with beautiful views”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Castle Heights. The views of the castle are breathtaking and Danni was the perfect host. We loved the area the flat is located in and the house manual gave us loads of great local tips.
The flat is cosy and immaculate with everything you would require for a relaxing stay - coffee machine, fridge stocked with a few essentials and some treats, cooking equipment, complementary products in the bathroom and Netflix if you fancy a night in. I would hugely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you so much Bryher for your great review. We're so pleased you had such a great stay and look forward to being able to welcome you both again to Edinburgh sometime soon. Very warmest wishes, Danni and Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing