We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$120
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Novotel Edinburgh Park(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$77
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$166
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$86
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$98
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$335
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
515
227
76
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
227
76
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracebedroom apartmenttrain stationgreat locationthese apartmentsthree bedroomprinces streetliving spacefull kitchenwell equipped kitchenwashing machinedining tablefloor to ceiling windowscalton hillarthur's seatwaterloo placegreat apartment
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015

A bit expensive but we had a one bedroom apartment which was huge. Quiet and clean, great location, walking distance to most attractions. Staff very friendly. Washer and dryer in apartment. Would definitely pay the extra to stay again. The rooftop terrace was amazing for some great city and scenic shots.

Room Tip: I suppose it depends on what you're after but the one bedroom apartments were great.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Dear Heidi M,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to appreciate our fantastic location and spacious apartments. Our roof top terrace is one of a kind and i'm glad you were able to enjoy it.

Thank you again for your kind review. I hope you had a safe onwards journey and look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

Kind regards,

Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

These apartments are superb ! We had to use 2 as it was a very last minute booking due to our original ones being awful & had no choice but to move
These guys saved our holiday ! We spent first night in the Penthouse & 2nd in 3 bedroom both were amazing everything you could want in a holiday accommodation
Must also mention staff on desk who did everything they could to help us, lovely guys who were perfect !
We will definitely stay again
Thank you so much !

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear Sarah B,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here and that you found our apartments to be everything you needed. We do have a variety of apartment sizes, so on your next visit please do let us know which works best for you and we will arrange that.

I will certainly pass on your kind words to the team and hope to welcome you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

Kind regards,
Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this property a few days ago. As a family of 5 adults, we booked a 3 Bedroom apartment on the top floor and it was extremely spacious and clean!! That was the first impression we all got.

Positives
- proximity to Waverley Station. I mean they are all but inside the station!!
- proximity to North Bridge, Royal Mile and Princes Street. Excellent location for those interested in shopping, sightseeing or bars...
- the price we got in the middle of summer season was extremely good. Did not expect such high quality at the price we paid.
- the staff at the reception are there 24 hours, helpful and friendly.
- excellent wifi connection inside the room

Negatives
- The entrance to the building from Princes street was behind a bus stop! This of course meant that there was no temporary parking outside the hotel.
- parking is not available within the premises. You need to drive away and part at a public car park around 300-400m away. The hotel subsidises the parking charges to £ 10 per day but if one drives away and back then parking charges reapply which is sucky.

I would however definitely recommend people to stay at this place if apartments are your thing during holidays. Edinburgh is a fantastic city and Princes StreetSuites could not be at a better location!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Snapper1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear snapper1982,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that yourself and your family enjoyed your time at Princes Street Suites and were able to experience all the facilities we offer in our apartments, as well as our enviable location in the City Centre.

Unfortunately due to this location, we do not have parking directly outside however as you mention we do offer a discounted rate with the nearest car park. This parking is usually an excellent option for guests but i'm sorry if you didn't find it to work for you.

I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Edinburgh and i look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

With kind regards,
Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Right downtown, so close to Waverly Station you can hear the train announcements. Apartments are spacious with TV, kitchens and we had a laundry machine too. There is a rooftop as well with great views of the city. Rates are not inexpensive but overall a better option than booking 2 hotel rooms for a family plus you can save money by having breakfast or other meals in. Rooms are not top end luxury but nice enough and great to have enough space for everybody to spread out and chill a bit after a lot of traveling and standard hotel stays. For us the location was amazing since we left by train out of Waverly direct to London and also took a bus tour of the Highlands with Rabbies Tours located a couple steps away from the hotel. Staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EZTravelBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear smcgee22,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location and facilities. Our apartments are ideal for families as we have two and three bedroom apartments which allows the whole family to be together in the one space. Our roof top terrace does give you an exceptional view of both the old town and new town, so i hope the sun was shining on the day you visited it!

Thank you again for your kind review and i hope to welcome you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

Kind regards,

Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This hotel is incredible! Great service and beautifully renovated apartments made for a lovely 5 day visit! Our studio apartment had beautiful flooring, modern furnishings, fully functioning kitchen, along with a washer and dryer. There was plenty of hot water and a great shower, along with large comfortable towels. My husband loved the large screen television and the selection of channels. The rooftop offers an amazing view of the city!


Daniel R took good care of us and when we asked for a frying pan, it was literally within minutes that housekeeping brought one! He also answered questions and provided suggestions on restaurants and sightseeing!

We took the tram from the airport into the city center, and it was inexpensive and comfortable. It is much cheaper than a taxi!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jkcole55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear Junebug1955,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a kind review of your recent stay with us.

Our apartments do offer everything for guests to be able to enjoy their time in the city and our roof top terrace gives a great vantage point of all Edinburgh has to offer.
I will certainly pass on your kind words to Daniel and the rest of the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

Kind regards,

Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews