We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Princes Street Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Just stayed for three nights at the Princes Street suites. We booked a two bedroom apartment which was huge and very comfortable with all the amenities. Fabulous location at one end of Princess street next to Waverly station very convenient for outstation guests and close to all major attractions. Staff is friendly and the front reception desk was especially friendly and efficient. Highly recommend a stay here!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Shafisaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Dear Shafisaira,

Thank you for such a kind review of your recent stay with us!

Our apartments are indeed very spacious and fully equipped so i am delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the facilities we provide as well as our excellent location! I will certainly pass on your kind words to the rest of team and hope to be able to welcome you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

Kind regards,
Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 247 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2015

If you are looking foe a bit of style and comfort then you have come to the right place. Although these apartments are quite expensive you can manage a wee bargain depending what time of year and nights you are looking for. These apartments are massive ,very modern , clean and very comfortable so much so you won't want to leave them and see the sights . Book you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyStiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Jimmystiv,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a kind review!

I am delighted that you were able to enjoy the space and comfort we provide in the apartments. Our location does mean that we are within walking distance to all the attractions Edinburgh has to offer so i hope you were able to tear yourself away from the apartments to see them.

We do have special offers on throughout the year so please give us a call before your next visit to Edinburgh and we can provide you with more information.

Kind regards,
Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

A bit expensive but we had a one bedroom apartment which was huge. Quiet and clean, great location, walking distance to most attractions. Staff very friendly. Washer and dryer in apartment. Would definitely pay the extra to stay again. The rooftop terrace was amazing for some great city and scenic shots.

Room Tip: I suppose it depends on what you're after but the one bedroom apartments were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Dear Heidi M,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to appreciate our fantastic location and spacious apartments. Our roof top terrace is one of a kind and i'm glad you were able to enjoy it.

Thank you again for your kind review. I hope you had a safe onwards journey and look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

Kind regards,

Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

These apartments are superb ! We had to use 2 as it was a very last minute booking due to our original ones being awful & had no choice but to move
These guys saved our holiday ! We spent first night in the Penthouse & 2nd in 3 bedroom both were amazing everything you could want in a holiday accommodation
Must also mention staff on desk who did everything they could to help us, lovely guys who were perfect !
We will definitely stay again
Thank you so much !

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear Sarah B,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here and that you found our apartments to be everything you needed. We do have a variety of apartment sizes, so on your next visit please do let us know which works best for you and we will arrange that.

I will certainly pass on your kind words to the team and hope to welcome you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

Kind regards,
Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this property a few days ago. As a family of 5 adults, we booked a 3 Bedroom apartment on the top floor and it was extremely spacious and clean!! That was the first impression we all got.

Positives
- proximity to Waverley Station. I mean they are all but inside the station!!
- proximity to North Bridge, Royal Mile and Princes Street. Excellent location for those interested in shopping, sightseeing or bars...
- the price we got in the middle of summer season was extremely good. Did not expect such high quality at the price we paid.
- the staff at the reception are there 24 hours, helpful and friendly.
- excellent wifi connection inside the room

Negatives
- The entrance to the building from Princes street was behind a bus stop! This of course meant that there was no temporary parking outside the hotel.
- parking is not available within the premises. You need to drive away and part at a public car park around 300-400m away. The hotel subsidises the parking charges to £ 10 per day but if one drives away and back then parking charges reapply which is sucky.

I would however definitely recommend people to stay at this place if apartments are your thing during holidays. Edinburgh is a fantastic city and Princes StreetSuites could not be at a better location!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Snapper1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear snapper1982,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that yourself and your family enjoyed your time at Princes Street Suites and were able to experience all the facilities we offer in our apartments, as well as our enviable location in the City Centre.

Unfortunately due to this location, we do not have parking directly outside however as you mention we do offer a discounted rate with the nearest car park. This parking is usually an excellent option for guests but i'm sorry if you didn't find it to work for you.

I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Edinburgh and i look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

With kind regards,
Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,095 reviews
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#58 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,759 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
#34 of 151 in Edinburgh
4,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Scotsman Hotel
The Scotsman Hotel
#73 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,594 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,898 reviews
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princes Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princes Street Suites

Address: 16 Waterloo Place, Edinburgh EH1 3EG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Broughton & Calton , Castle / Royal Mile / High St
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: RM 322 - RM 1,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princes Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, space and service make Princes Street Suites a modern Edinburgh classic. Whether you check in for two nights or two weeks you'll enjoy the unrivaled space to entertain, work or simply relax that these superb award winning serviced apartments have to offer. You can choose from our luxurious three bedroom penthouse with views of Edinburgh Castle and Arthurs Seat to our spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princes Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princes Street Suites At 16 Waterloo Place Hotel Edinburgh
Princes Street Suites Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing