We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
531
228
76
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
228
76
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracebedroom apartmenttrain stationgreat locationthese apartmentsthree bedroomprinces streetfull kitchenliving spacewell equipped kitchenfloor to ceiling windowsdining tablewasher dryercalton hillwaterloo placegreat apartmentarthur's seat
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The apartment we were in was large and roomy. The apartment staff were very knowledgeable. I would definitely stay here again. The only negative was the dryer not working and we were counting on this to clean and dry our clothes mid-trip. This caused lots of problems and I had to keep getting up in the middle of the night to rearrange the clothes on the radiators. The front desk staff knew this but did not offer to have our clothes dried elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear researchtraveler2010,

Thank you for passing on your comments regarding your recent stay.

I am glad you found the apartment to be spacious enough for your needs and will certainly pass on your kind words to the team.
I'm sorry the dryer was not working in your apartment. We were waiting for a part for it which took longer to be delivered than expected. Unfortunately we were fully booked during your stay or we would have provided an alternative apartment for you.
I hope this did not prove to much of an inconvenience for you and you were able to enjoy the rest of your trip in Edinburgh.

Kind regards,
Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Just stayed for three nights at the Princes Street suites. We booked a two bedroom apartment which was huge and very comfortable with all the amenities. Fabulous location at one end of Princess street next to Waverly station very convenient for outstation guests and close to all major attractions. Staff is friendly and the front reception desk was especially friendly and efficient. Highly recommend a stay here!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Shafisaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Dear Shafisaira,

Thank you for such a kind review of your recent stay with us!

Our apartments are indeed very spacious and fully equipped so i am delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the facilities we provide as well as our excellent location! I will certainly pass on your kind words to the rest of team and hope to be able to welcome you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

Kind regards,
Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

If you are looking foe a bit of style and comfort then you have come to the right place. Although these apartments are quite expensive you can manage a wee bargain depending what time of year and nights you are looking for. These apartments are massive ,very modern , clean and very comfortable so much so you won't want to leave them and see the sights . Book you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyStiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Jimmystiv,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a kind review!

I am delighted that you were able to enjoy the space and comfort we provide in the apartments. Our location does mean that we are within walking distance to all the attractions Edinburgh has to offer so i hope you were able to tear yourself away from the apartments to see them.

We do have special offers on throughout the year so please give us a call before your next visit to Edinburgh and we can provide you with more information.

Kind regards,
Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

A bit expensive but we had a one bedroom apartment which was huge. Quiet and clean, great location, walking distance to most attractions. Staff very friendly. Washer and dryer in apartment. Would definitely pay the extra to stay again. The rooftop terrace was amazing for some great city and scenic shots.

Room Tip: I suppose it depends on what you're after but the one bedroom apartments were great.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Dear Heidi M,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to appreciate our fantastic location and spacious apartments. Our roof top terrace is one of a kind and i'm glad you were able to enjoy it.

Thank you again for your kind review. I hope you had a safe onwards journey and look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

Kind regards,

Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

These apartments are superb ! We had to use 2 as it was a very last minute booking due to our original ones being awful & had no choice but to move
These guys saved our holiday ! We spent first night in the Penthouse & 2nd in 3 bedroom both were amazing everything you could want in a holiday accommodation
Must also mention staff on desk who did everything they could to help us, lovely guys who were perfect !
We will definitely stay again
Thank you so much !

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear Sarah B,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here and that you found our apartments to be everything you needed. We do have a variety of apartment sizes, so on your next visit please do let us know which works best for you and we will arrange that.

I will certainly pass on your kind words to the team and hope to welcome you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

Kind regards,
Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews