We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully decorated and furnished, cosy...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Front of property Steps down to front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living room
Front of property
Steps down to front door
Entrance
Living room
Living Room
Bathroom.  Shower over bath
Bathroom
Well stocked kitchen
Kingsize bed can also be made up as 2 singles
Kingsize bed can also be made up as 2 singles
Hallway
Double sofabed
Double sofa bed in lounge
small patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Seaside28...
1 review
“Beautifully decorated and furnished, cosy, comfortable and well-situated Edinburgh New Town apartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a great stay here with my parents for a long weekend. The apartment is well situated in the New Town, within walking distance to most Edinburgh attractions. The apartment itself has been decorated, done up and furnished to a very high spec - beautiful wooden floors and doors, hi spec bathroom, with excellent shower and decent sized bath. All tastefully decorated with expensive soft furnishings. It feels like no expense has been spared and so feels very luxurious to stay in. The heating is very efficient and I was a bit worried that a basement apartment might have been a bit damp, but that was not the case at all and we were here the weekend the weather turned much colder. The kitchen is small but, well designed and also finished to a high spec and has most of what you would need to cook most things. The wifi works much better in the bedroom than the living room. The sofabed is also comfortable, especially for one person. I would totally recommend this apartment as a great base for staying in Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a review of your stay! We are delighted that you and your parents enjoyed your long weekend. We take pride in ensuring guests feel comfortable and at home as soon as they arrive, and also a little bit of luxury is important too! The apartment is warm and cosy too. If guests don't fancy cooking, there are great restaurants practically on our doorstep both in the New Town and Stockbridge, and supermarkets just a minute away for some ready meals! We do hope you are able to return another time! Thank you, Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic New Town apartment!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spacious, modern styled, comfortable and well located apartment. We had a fantastic stay in 86B Dundas Street - just a short walk to the city centre and all Edinburgh's attractions and on the doorstep of Stockbridge with its many restaurants and independent shops.
The apartment is well thought out and equipped to a high standard, having everything you need and feeling like a luxury city centre pad!
On a very handy bus route too. Lots of food shops nearby and The Cumberland Bar was a real highlight.
Thank you Wendy for your letting us stay here plus your Edinburgh tips. We will be back as soon as we can!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for leaving a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in 86b Dundas Street! The area is a perfect base for exploring and there is so many great places to eat nearby. I am especially pleased you enjoyed the little touches and comforts that the flat offers and hope you can stay there again in future. W x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardy G
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
Vielen Dank, dass Sie eine Rezension hinterlassen haben. Wir möchten Ihnen wirklich versichern, dass wir auch sehr enttäuscht waren, denn wie Sie sagen, haben Sie mehrmals in unserer Tron Square Wohnung übernachtet, die Sie in diesem Jahr wieder gebucht hatten. Da wir Sie als unsere Gäste schätzen und es ein plötzliches Leck aus einer anderen Wohnung am Tron Square gab, wollten wir Ihnen einen Aufenthalt in Dundas St Apartment anbieten, anstatt Ihre Buchung zu stornieren. Sie waren mit dem Wechsel zufrieden. Aber es klingt, als ob man es wirklich liebt, im Herzen der Stadt zu sein. Wir hoffen sehr, dass Sie den Tron-Platz wieder buchen werden! Es tut uns sehr leid, dass der Schlüssel kaputt war, als Sie in der Dundas Street ankamen. Ehrlich gesagt, das hat es noch nie gegeben. Wie ich damals sagte, haben wir ein Team um unsere Gäste herum (aber einige waren im Urlaub und hatten ihren Schlüssel genommen), so dass es eine gewisse Verzögerung gab, während wir den Ersatzschlüssel für Sie bekamen. Es tut uns sehr leid, dass dies geschehen ist, und hoffe, dass Sie ein weiteres Mal auf den Tron Square zurückkehren Best Wishes, WX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanPNava...
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Le agradecemos por dejar una crítica y estamos muy contentos de que haya encontrado el alojamiento realmente cómodo y limpio. ¡Nos enorgullece garantizar altos estándares y es importante para nosotros que tengas una excelente estadía! Estamos de acuerdo contigo, ¡la ubicación es inmejorable también! Tan fácil de llegar a todos lados. Solo podemos pensar que habías dejado la caldera (calefacción y agua caliente) durante la noche para que oyes un ruido? ¡Gracias y nos encantaría que te quedes con nosotros si vuelves a la hermosa Edimburgo! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefèvre J
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un bon séjour et visitez Edimbourg. Nous espérons que vous restez avec nous encore! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing