We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$305
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$190
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$145
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
49
22
5
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
22
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrenational museumfull scottish breakfastvery comfortable roomwalking distanceeach morningtwo nightshaggisyogurtexcellent locationprinces streetcastle
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Me and my partner stayed with Janette in Adam Drysdale for 8 nights. Was met with a very warm welcome, shown to our room which was spacious, clean and had a nice big ensuite. Janette makes a lovely hostess, very welcoming, friendly, and nothing too much trouble. Delicious breakfast every morning. Will definitely be staying here again next year. Thank you Janette, you're a star.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouR84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Small and friendly guest house in a very convenient area. Breakfasts were cooked fresh to order and there was plenty of choice and a fresh pot of coffee. Would definately use again. Room ok and very clean but the en-suite was very small. Wouldnt put me off though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We went for a short two day break to Edinburgh and found Adam Drysdale House had a last minute cancellation. Lucky for us. Our stay was so enjoyable with the staff being so cheerie and Janette keeping everyone in a relaxed mood. Room was excellent, food first class our only problem was we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed 2 nights 22/23 march. We arrived by train so got a taxi to b/b. Arrived on time but could not get a answer at the front door so tried to call the number on the door on the phone on the wall. However this number has two number eights in it but the number eight on the key pad is broken ?. There is another message to try the b/b over the road, not the best start but over we went. The guy who answered the door acted like we were from mars said he had too make a call and kept us at the door ( it was freezing cold). Eventually he came back and said he would show us in. He took us over showed us the room and this was freezing cold aswell. We asked if he could put the heating on, he went away and came back a few mins later too tell us it was on. I had noticed we had not been left any towels at all in the bathroom and asked him for some. He now seemed a little put out, off he went and came back with the towels, still seeming a bit put out. The room was ok, just ok, the carpets need a professional clean. It,s a little too far from Princess st for walking for us (about 20 min at least). So taxis everywhere. We saw the guy from across the road the morning we left, he said the card reader had just been installed and he did,nt know how it worked. Luckily I had just enough cash. Overall this b/b is ok, a bit far out. Next visit will try and stay more near the actual centre, although this will cost more.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luckyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, Nevada
32
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

The Drysdale house was very nice to stay with. The morning breakfasts were traditional and great. The services couldn't be better. We were even surprised on a return to the room to find a bouquet of flowers and bottle of wine from the hosts. Graham and Janet sre wonderful people and we recommend staying here anytime.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews