We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$284
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Edinburgh Park(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$170
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$600
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$645
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
49
22
5
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
22
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrenational museumfull scottish breakfastvery comfortable roomwalking distanceeach morningtwo nightshaggisyogurtexcellent locationprinces streetcastle
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Ok, first impressions, walk through door and greeted by a dirty stained stairwell carpet. Got to room 5 on top floor. Door handle missing on wardrobe, rug not hoovered this year. Bed valence dirty and stained, plant had thick layer of dust on leaves, mattress on bed was well used with springs sticking in your every limb. Was supposed to stay 3 nights bed checked out after 1st night and came home as everywhere was full. Booked without researching first to my own detriment. This hole is ideal young dirty teens who don't care where they sleep when drunk, mind you, even they may prefer a park bench. Good point ...... Owner seemed nice? Don't waste £80 here per night. Oh and breakfast is 8.30 - 9.30 only, miss it, miss out. PS. Shared bathroom covered in mould and not even any skirting board.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank imblacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Me and my partner stayed with Janette in Adam Drysdale for 8 nights. Was met with a very warm welcome, shown to our room which was spacious, clean and had a nice big ensuite. Janette makes a lovely hostess, very welcoming, friendly, and nothing too much trouble. Delicious breakfast every morning. Will definitely be staying here again next year. Thank you Janette, you're a star.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouR84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Small and friendly guest house in a very convenient area. Breakfasts were cooked fresh to order and there was plenty of choice and a fresh pot of coffee. Would definately use again. Room ok and very clean but the en-suite was very small. Wouldnt put me off though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We went for a short two day break to Edinburgh and found Adam Drysdale House had a last minute cancellation. Lucky for us. Our stay was so enjoyable with the staff being so cheerie and Janette keeping everyone in a relaxed mood. Room was excellent, food first class our only problem was we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed 2 nights 22/23 march. We arrived by train so got a taxi to b/b. Arrived on time but could not get a answer at the front door so tried to call the number on the door on the phone on the wall. However this number has two number eights in it but the number eight on the key pad is broken ?. There is another message to try the b/b over the road, not the best start but over we went. The guy who answered the door acted like we were from mars said he had too make a call and kept us at the door ( it was freezing cold). Eventually he came back and said he would show us in. He took us over showed us the room and this was freezing cold aswell. We asked if he could put the heating on, he went away and came back a few mins later too tell us it was on. I had noticed we had not been left any towels at all in the bathroom and asked him for some. He now seemed a little put out, off he went and came back with the towels, still seeming a bit put out. The room was ok, just ok, the carpets need a professional clean. It,s a little too far from Princess st for walking for us (about 20 min at least). So taxis everywhere. We saw the guy from across the road the morning we left, he said the card reader had just been installed and he did,nt know how it worked. Luckily I had just enough cash. Overall this b/b is ok, a bit far out. Next visit will try and stay more near the actual centre, although this will cost more.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luckyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews