We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adam Drysdale House
Nearby Hotels
US$847
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$128
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$210
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
48
22
5
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
22
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcity centrefull scottish breakfastvery comfortable roomwalking distanceeach morningtwo nightshaggisyogurtwould stay againexcellent locationprinces streetcastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Good friendly host lovely breakfast and well renovated bedroom and ensuite.bus stop close by to take us into town would stay again.perfect for weekend away.downside we were on top floor 3 flights of stairs.not ideal if you are not fit

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Adam Drysdale House for two nights. The owners are extremely welcoming and Janette cooks an excellent breakfast! The location is fantastic and there is parking available. The only thing we'd say is that there wasn't much noise isolation between the bedroom and the corridor which meant it could be a bit noisy at times, and the decor is a bit dated. However, they are in the process of refurbishing the whole place so both of these "problems" will soon be fixed! We'd definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Almost "very good".
The very good points;
Inexpensive for a double with ensuite and full Scottish breakfast in Edinburgh.
Lovely, genuine welcome and very accommodating & pleasant owners.
Despite what is on some websites, there is actually onsite parking if you book ahead properly.
Good location for what we wanted to do in Edinburgh.
Clean, warm, and comfortable bed in a quiet location.
The very bad point;
Carpet in the room was very dirty looking & badly stained - needs replacing as it brings the whole place down and doesn't do the lovely owners justice.
Overall though - for the price, and with free parking, it is value for money. Just manage your expectations based on the price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Johnfcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just got back from a week in Edinburgh and can't thank Janette enough. After being let down at the last minute we were lucky enough to get a room at the Adam Drysdale. Janette and Greame were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The fried breakfast was superb and the salmon fishcakes were exceedingly tasty. We had a ground floor en-suite which was kept clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a B&B in an excellent position for sightseeing you could not go wrong. Will definitely be going back!

Thanks to you both for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim0359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

stayed at this b and b ,the room was nice and big and clean ,with TV ,kettle tea coffee etc,we even got soap,shampoo and shower gel ,great little surprises,the staff were welcoming and made you feel comfortable,the beds were very comfy ,the breakfast was all cooked fresh buy Janet which was very tasty.I read the last guys comant,and he must of stayed in another b and b or is making this up as my stay was nothing but pleasant,will be going back in summer I have already booked and played,and Edinburgh what a lovely place and loads to do

Room Tip: I had room number 3 big en suit family room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews