We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
52
25
5
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
25
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre national museum full scottish breakfast set us up for the day very comfortable room minute walk guest house two nights other guests yogurt princes street buses university castle
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

A really great two night stay .It is very central and easy to walk to places.
Delicious varied breakfast and a very comfortable room.
The owner Janette could not have been more helpful and friendly.
We will definitely go back here .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MargaretM3263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Really friendly place, Janette was very accommodating and made sure that we had great places to go in Edinburgh.
She also made sure our room was cleaned between the two nights that we stayed there, and the breakfast was amazing. I had the full Scottish breakfast however my girlfriend preferred a lighter option so Janette happily cooked her scrambled eggs and bacon on toast instead (which wasn't on the menu). There was also fruit, cereal, yogurt and pastries available.

It was also only a short walk away from the centre of Edinburgh (around 15 minutes) which was lovely.

We would definitely stay here again.

Note: Don't pay attention to the pictures on here from 2014, our room was really nice so we think the place has been renovated since.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We have recently returned home from a great weekend in Edinburgh celebrating my wife's 40th birthday. The accommodation at Adam Drysdale is first class.

The location was perfect and within easy walking distance from the city centre. Janette was very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help us. She responded to emails prior to our visit and helped me set up a surprise for my wife. It was lovely that she was always on hand with some tips and advice during our stay.

Adam Drysdale House is a lovely B&B, very clean, very friendly and we would love to visit again in the future.

Thank you Janette.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights! Very warm welcome! Lovely room, bathroom was first class! Great breakfast!
Janette the proprietor was genuinely friendly! We'd gladly stay here again!
The guest house is walking distance from the castle and princes street!
Free car parking on request,

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

What can I say, nice, cozy and comfy, friendly welcome and worth every penny.
Loved the Haggis for breakfast, and breakfast itself was perfect. I recommend this little place if you stay in Edinburgh, easy access to the city and all that's on offer.
Thank you

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews