We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for the Festival.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
217 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
The Building
Street
Hopetoun Crescent Apartment Building
Hopetoun Crescent Apartment Building
Hall
Double Bedroom In Autumn/Winter
Double Bedroom In Autumn/Winter
Kitchen
Kitchen
Luxury Bathroom
Luxury Bathroom
Lounge / Dining Room
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Twin Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Twin Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Fully Fitted and Equipped Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 217 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
poroger
Southampton, England
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the Festival.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant, very clean. Tesco and Co-op a few minutes walk away as well as restaurants. Half hour slow stroll to the royal mile, everything you could want in the apartment - including hairdryer which isn't listed. Perfect location for the Festival. Would highly recommend. Parking was a much needed bonus. Wifi serviced about three devices at once without problems too. Beds and pillows were really comfortable too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't fault it.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
I would like to thank you very much for your lovely review. I appreciate your time to complete this. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you will return on your next visit to Edinburgh! Thank you once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk_se
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice flat”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A nice apartment and only few minute walk from the center of town. Near the house there are bus, tram and various shopping .The apartament was very clean and comfortable and LIz was extremely wondeful to support us . If we return to Edinburgh we would certainly try to stay here again and will strongly recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Even if the kitchen is well equipped we would have a window towards the dining room.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I am delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay, it was a pleasure to welcome you to Hopetoun apartment, and I hope we will meet again in the very near future. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itravel06...
North Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A very comfortable, clean and conveniently located apartment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the apartment to anyone wishing to stay in Edinburgh. Close to the city centre (10 minute-walk), easy to reach major sights, museums etc. Everything you need is in the apartment. The service we received from Liz was outstanding!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Hopetoun apartment and will recommend to others. It was a pleasure to meet you, and I hope you will stay again on your next visit to Edinburgh! Kindest regards, Liz McVie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastcoast...
Nova Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved our stay at Hopetoun Apartments, it was clean and quiet. The apartment was exactly portrayed in the photos. The owner Liz was wonderful,she was great to deal with before , during and after our rental . She is very friendly and helpful with area tips. We definitely felt at home, we would stay here again, I highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
I would like to say thank you for your lovely review. I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to complete this. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and I hope you will return to Edinburgh some day soon! Thank you very much once again. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerJPB
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent flat with a thoughtful and welcoming owner in a quiet, central location.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were welcomed on arrival by Liz McVie who was very helpful and suggested several local amenities (including Crombie's the marvellous butchers shop).

The flat was really comfortable and in pristine condition. The free wi-fi was a nice bonus.

The location of the flat meant it was only a half hour walk to the Castle/City centre whilst Calton Hill was just a five minute walk away for magnificent views of the city and it's surroundings.

This flat was recommended to us by a family member who had stayed on a previous occasion. After visiting ourselves we will recommend this flat to other friends and family members and hope to visit again sometime soon.

Thank you for a lovely stay Liz.

Regards,
Roger and Carole

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I appreciate your time completing this, it means very much to me. It was a pleasure to meet you, and I hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Thank you once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing