We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't ask for better! Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
217 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
The Building
Street
Hopetoun Crescent Apartment Building
Hopetoun Crescent Apartment Building
Hall
Double Bedroom In Autumn/Winter
Double Bedroom In Autumn/Winter
Kitchen
Kitchen
Luxury Bathroom
Luxury Bathroom
Lounge / Dining Room
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Twin Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Twin Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Fully Fitted and Equipped Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 217 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LHanna201...
Co. Antrim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for better! Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation is modern, spotlessly clean and well located. Short walk to Princess St. Quiet location. Everything we needed for a family weekend. Thank Liz for everything!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: if have to mention something - untidy garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for this excellent review! I am delighted to hear you had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. I hope you will return to Hopetoun apartment on your next visit to Edinburgh! Thank you once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAJ27
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location and perfect accommodation for our family trip to Edinburgh”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about the apartment was perfect and the owner Liz couldn't have been more helpful. From meeting us on the first day and offering some great recommendations on things to see and do in Edinburgh was really appreciated.

Our kids (6 and 4) has a great time and the location allowed us to explore the city on foot - only needing to get a bus to the zoo.

The apartment was modern, well equipped and perfect for our young family - hopefully will visit again soon as there was still so much to see and do!

Thanks Liz!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review. I appreciate your time. It was such a pleasure to meet you and your family, and I am delighted you all had a lovely stay at Hopetoun apartment, and enjoyed your visit around Edinburgh. I hope we will meet again very soon. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - had everything, very easy to get to centre of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was exactly what we needed - it exceeded our expectations.
It was very clean, well appointed, comfortable, safe. There was easy parking.
There's a bus stop across the road with an amazingly frequent service to Princes Street, Royal Mile etc. Also, local shops were very helpful.
Finally, Calton Hill was just across the way - a revelation.
On top of all that, Liz was really helpful with suggestions of where to eat, walk, etc.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
I would like to thank you for your time completing this excellent review. I am delighted that you and your family had a comfortable stay, and enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh. Most of all, that you would return if you ever visit again, it would be my pleasure. Thank you once again. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graval201...
Kawana Island Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Handy location, spotlessly clean.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Close to most main attractions of Edinburgh. Car parking is a great asset for those travelling with a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space to move about
Liked least: Was expensive however it was Festival time so understandable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I hope you had an enjoyable stay, and will return on your next visit to Edinburgh. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poroger
Southampton, England
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the Festival.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant, very clean. Tesco and Co-op a few minutes walk away as well as restaurants. Half hour slow stroll to the royal mile, everything you could want in the apartment - including hairdryer which isn't listed. Perfect location for the Festival. Would highly recommend. Parking was a much needed bonus. Wifi serviced about three devices at once without problems too. Beds and pillows were really comfortable too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't fault it.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
I would like to thank you very much for your lovely review. I appreciate your time to complete this. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you will return on your next visit to Edinburgh! Thank you once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing