We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
496
82
9
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
82
9
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome basket easter road sky tv city centre large tesco home from home bedroom apartment great apartments washing machine excellent apartment everything you could possibly need self catering bus stop leith walk ocean terminal minute drive on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Really nice apartments - felt very new and homely. Very clean and very spacious. Very good value for money. Easy access to the city center too. If I came back to Edinburgh I would book this apartment again and I would certainly recommend it for a friend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AidenM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Pleasant stay with friendly staff. I arrived a bit early with no issue at all. very spacious and clean. The advise they provided for me to explore were useful. My short stay ended up a very impressive in this beautiful city

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The Oakhill apartments were absolutely perfect. We had 2 bedroom, 2 baths, dining, kitchen and living room combo with wifi. Just a quick Uber or taxi ride to the center of Edinburgh A great deal. Would highly recommend and if ever in Edinburgh again will definitely stay at Oakhill.

Room tip: Only 5 floors, so ask for the highest floor.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank O7886CVdonnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Staff all very friendly and accomodating. They offer lovely clean, fresh, modern apartments, welcome basket. Apartment has everything you need. Somewhere to relax that feels like Home.
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Apartment was clean and well maintained. There was a lovely welcome basket with bread, jams and crisps as well as tea and coffee. The washer/dryer washed clothes well, but was only able to dry very small loads. It was a quiet location, but not walkable to castle area. Restaurants are a 15-20 minute walk.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews