We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakhill Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$141
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$75
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
490
76
7
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
76
7
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketeaster roadsky tvcity centrelarge tescohome from homebedroom apartmentgreat apartmentswashing machineexcellent apartmentself cateringeverything you could possibly needbus stopmain bedroomleith walkminute driveon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Apartment was nice, location was close enough to main attractions but also far enough away from noise especially at night. There was only a small hand brush & pan which was impossible to sweep whole apartment with, so a hoover or sweeping brush would be very useful. The floors are all wooden flooring so the dust/crumbs after a few days grated on my OCD . Was very well equipped in the kitchen. There was plenty complimentary tea/coffee, milk & toiletries.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauratU2792DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I was getting married in the local area and looked for a suitable location for me and my best man to stay the night before and also suitable for my new wife the next night. I found oak hill apartments and had no previous knowledge of these apartments and was suitably surprised at how great they are. The staff couldn’t be more helpful and ensured everything was taken care of and also helped with late checkout and a surprise of rose petals on the bed with decorative towel and a cake for both of us in the fridge. The apartments are very modern and has everything you need. It’s on a major bus route if this is something you need and will get you in to the centre of Edinburgh very quickly. A large Tesco is a 5-10 minute walk away should you need bits and bobs to make breakfast or dinner. There is a full kitchen and dishwasher to help with this. I had no issues at all with my stay and would recommend these apartments highly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Really nice apartments - felt very new and homely. Very clean and very spacious. Very good value for money. Easy access to the city center too. If I came back to Edinburgh I would book this apartment again and I would certainly recommend it for a friend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aiden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Pleasant stay with friendly staff. I arrived a bit early with no issue at all. very spacious and clean. The advise they provided for me to explore were useful. My short stay ended up a very impressive in this beautiful city

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The Oakhill apartments were absolutely perfect. We had 2 bedroom, 2 baths, dining, kitchen and living room combo with wifi. Just a quick Uber or taxi ride to the center of Edinburgh A great deal. Would highly recommend and if ever in Edinburgh again will definitely stay at Oakhill.

Room Tip: Only 5 floors, so ask for the highest floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank O7886CVdonnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews