We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This was a fabulous place to stay. Great location- so close to the Royal mile. Fantastic service- great Staff! I will be coming back next summer! Has laundry on site- paid but there! It's close to a Starbucks and to a grocery store. Incredible

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erin_Mcgrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Stayed as a family of 4 for the weekend in a 2 bedded Quartermile Apartment through MyApartments. Modern, comfortable, with enough space for us all. Pretty good value at £268 for us for 2 nights with parking too. Sainsburys is below the blocks, as is Starbucks, and a couple of restaurants. It's really handy for Edinburgh Old Town, and a 15 minute walk to Princes Street and the station - more walking back uphill mind!

Need better signposting for each block from underground carpark. Needs more cutlery, crockery, implements in the kitchen. Could do with a sound dock for iPods etc. Check-out is early at 10.00am, but you can get late check-out at £10 per hour for another 2 hours if you want.

Room Tip: Go for a Meadows view, if you want to pay more. Go for higher rooms to reduce noise from walkways around the buildings
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alphablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with the kids, after a long walk from the station (Simpson Loan) we arrived the check in was fine and the host showed us around the apartment and explained getting in and out etc. The apartment was in good condition however when we got into bed the frame was broken which meant the mattress was on a slope, I tried the fix it but it was beyond repair so I ended up sleeping on the sofa!! The other issue was it was so hot and we couldn't turn off the heating so ended up switching off the boiler! Due to its location above a row of shops there were noises until the early hours with students frequenting Sainsbury's below. To make the night worse the staff from Sainsbury were smoking outside our window with the smoke rising to our open window.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

My wife and I had a very enjoyable 2 night stay here. In fact we were very sorry to leave. The apartment was spacious, modern and very well appointed. Fantastic kitchen and appliances. It had that wonderful sense of 'newness' about it.

We had a delightful view over the Meadows and as other reviewers have pointed out, the location is really convenient to the Edinburgh attractions (Royal Mile, Castle etc).

Car parking was easy and thanks to the great advice and help from the very welcoming Sarah at the agent's office, we had no trouble navigating to the apartment block.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SageAU1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend with my partner.

Staff very helpful from when we arrived and left our luggage before check in.

Upon getting to the apartment we had tea, coffee, sugar, water, fresh juice and a packet of shortbread awaiting us in the kitchen and I thought this was a lovely touch and didn't expect at all.

Apartment was in a fantastic location (Quartermile 1 we stayed in) and despite it being on the ground floor, no noise and very clean! Cafe, Starbucks and Sainsburys right outside which was a great help and it was just a 10-15min walk from Royal Mile...so ideal location for getting around Edinburgh.

Apartment was perfect for what we wanted and it was clean and everything you need is there (cooking, cleaning essentials).

Great stay and really enjoyed staying here and would stay again!!

The fact you can leave your bags before and after in check in/out is such a bonus....so thanks for that.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews