We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fringe location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
EdApartments Quartermile
Ranked #100 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We rented an apartment on the Quartermile during the fringe festival. As I am disabled, its difficult for me to walk around and we wanted a central location. We couldn't have chosen better! It overlooked the Meadows with many UdderBelly venues literally on the doorstep and within easy walking distance (even for me) of most others.

The apartment itself was an excutive apartment. And was very modern, clean, spacious and comfortable. We really loved it, it had everything we needed, an open plan living area, luxury bathroom and bedroom.

One note of caution is that they are actually still building these apartments, so there is a lot of work still going on on the site. But it didn't disturb us at all and we were there 7 nights.

Room Tip: The street name is Simpson Loan and we stayed via Air B&B. There is a lift and a site management...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelach2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016

This was a fabulous place to stay. Great location- so close to the Royal mile. Fantastic service- great Staff! I will be coming back next summer! Has laundry on site- paid but there! It's close to a Starbucks and to a grocery store. Incredible

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erin_Mcgrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Stayed as a family of 4 for the weekend in a 2 bedded Quartermile Apartment through MyApartments. Modern, comfortable, with enough space for us all. Pretty good value at £268 for us for 2 nights with parking too. Sainsburys is below the blocks, as is Starbucks, and a couple of restaurants. It's really handy for Edinburgh Old Town, and a 15 minute walk to Princes Street and the station - more walking back uphill mind!

Need better signposting for each block from underground carpark. Needs more cutlery, crockery, implements in the kitchen. Could do with a sound dock for iPods etc. Check-out is early at 10.00am, but you can get late check-out at £10 per hour for another 2 hours if you want.

Room Tip: Go for a Meadows view, if you want to pay more. Go for higher rooms to reduce noise from walkways ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alphablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with the kids, after a long walk from the station (Simpson Loan) we arrived the check in was fine and the host showed us around the apartment and explained getting in and out etc. The apartment was in good condition however when we got into bed the frame was broken which meant the mattress was on a slope, I tried the fix it but it was beyond repair so I ended up sleeping on the sofa!! The other issue was it was so hot and we couldn't turn off the heating so ended up switching off the boiler! Due to its location above a row of shops there were noises until the early hours with students frequenting Sainsbury's below. To make the night worse the staff from Sainsbury were smoking outside our window with the smoke rising to our open window.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

My wife and I had a very enjoyable 2 night stay here. In fact we were very sorry to leave. The apartment was spacious, modern and very well appointed. Fantastic kitchen and appliances. It had that wonderful sense of 'newness' about it.

We had a delightful view over the Meadows and as other reviewers have pointed out, the location is really convenient to the Edinburgh attractions (Royal Mile, Castle etc).

Car parking was easy and thanks to the great advice and help from the very welcoming Sarah at the agent's office, we had no trouble navigating to the apartment block.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SageAU1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,058 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#91 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,644 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,097 reviews
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EdApartments Quartermile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EdApartments Quartermile

Address: Quartermile | between George IV Bridge and The Meadows, Edinburgh, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town , Cowgate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: RM 437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
EdApartments Quartermile Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing