We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lockdown Takeaway (DIY tacos)”
Review of Bodega Leith

Bodega Leith
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 02/03
20:00
Ranked #90 of 2,387 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$42
Cuisines: Mexican, Fusion, Street Food
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited this restaurant and have never been disappointed (best guacamole ever!) but this is our first takeaway "visit". Ordering was easy, food was delicious and instructions were incredibly easy to follow. The raspberry margarita was a real hit too! In these uncertain times, it feels good to support local business and you will *not* be disappointed with Bodega on Leith Walk. Would takeaway again but can't wait to visit again when lockdown is over.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank FM1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

Had the Tiny Taqueria delivery option for NYE - amazing! Delicious food, easy to follow instructions and yummy margaritas. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank jilllavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

I can't think of a single fault with Bodega. The staff are attentive without being intrusive and a pleasure to speak to. The food and the margaritas are absolutely delicious and the price is very fair. The inside of the restaurant is gorgeous, I genuinely wish I could live there.

If you visit, make sure you get the chicken wings as a starter. If I was stuck on a desert island and I could only eat one thing, it would be those chicken wings.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SbEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

Got a takeaway on the first night the pubs closed in October and Bodega didn’t disappoint. Impressed with how quickly they got the takeaway promos / instagrams out there and communication, instructions and food were all superb! I actually weirdly am not a fan of the wraps they use for tacos but think I’m the only one. Very generous portions and loads of meat, plus a nice little voucher gift for when they’re back open. Would recommend

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank G7424LTjackb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020

We booked tonight for our first visit and so glad we did. Excellent service, wonderful food and delicious Margaritas. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndreaVCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Leith also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Bodega Leith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.