We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like Having a Second Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
En-Suite shower room King Bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Patio
Patio
Patio
Parking
Elevators
Street
Entrance
Lounge showing double sofa bed
Dining area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
kitchen
en-suite shower room of master bedroom
Second bathroom
outside patio
Hopetoun gardens
Hopetoun gardens
floorplan
Tram at York place terminus
Edinburgh zoo has pandas
Military Tattoo at the festival
Edinburgh castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from Royal mile
Scott monument from Princes street
Welcome to the capital of Scotland
The Mound in the snow
The castle on a winters night
Castle at night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Scottish Parliament
Arthurs Seat
Edinburgh Nights
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
2fromTX
Deep South Texas
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Like Having a Second Home”
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The apartment was great for our family and we would definitely recommend this to anyone else looking for accommodations for a small family in Edinburgh. The apartment was spotlessly clean and comfortable and very roomy. The master bedroom is a decent size and our two small children had their own bedroom as well. It was nice to have a separate living area with TV and a few toys for the kids as well – much nicer than a cramped hotel room. The location is relatively close to Royal Mile – it took us 20 minutes or so to walk there, and there are plenty of bus lines to catch within a 5 minute walk to go to other sites in Edinburgh. Parking was plentiful and free at an underground space beneath the apartment complex. There were a couple of small chain grocery markets on Leith Walk as well as plenty of take away food choices just a few minutes around the corner, and the area appeared to be very safe. The Berries provided plenty of travel guides and brochures with the rental and the Free Wifi was a great convenience as well.

Fiona and Alan were superb hosts (thank you) and helpful for anything we asked of them. We appreciated the milk and cereal for the children to have for breakfast.

Having a quiet and clean place to relax makes the holiday so much nicer, and this apartment filled the bill.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2011
We were so pleased that the apartment was just to your liking and that the girls all enjoyed being there. Delighted that you had such a good time at the attractions and walking round the city.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spaldwick
Reviewed 5 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The owners - they go out of their way for you.
Liked least: The one small staircase with a stroller.
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2011
Hi Jeremy we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and that the apartment exceeded your expectations, but sorry the double stroller did not fit the elevator.
We would be delighted to welcome you again to any of our apartments and thank you for taking time to post us a review.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Liked best: The space was great.
Liked least: There was nothing to not like
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2011
Hi we are so pleased that you and the girls had such a good time in the city and that the apartment suited all of you needs and more, we would be delighted to see you ( with family or friends ) in the future.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 18 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2011
We are so pleased that our apartment was just what you wanted for your special birthday treat and lived up to your expectations
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed 16 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2011
Hi Wendy so glad that you enjoyed your stay and it provided a good base for your visit that was so successful for you both
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing