We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stay Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$129
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cityroomz Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$159
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
US$125
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveller rating
958
517
131
66
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
517
131
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree sistersxl roomroyal miletunnocks tea cakesrainfall showerquiet roombreakfast is servedlittle touchesgreat showeramazing hotelbottled waterbathroom doorwould definitely stay here againgrass marketfringe festivaldouble bedfull scottish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The front desk staff were more than friendly and very helpful. I had a quick stay but really enjoyed it.The king size bed was really two twins put together, which didn’t bother me but might for someone who likes to sleep in the center. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would likely stay here again when I come back to Edinburgh! It’s in a great location, easy to walk anywhere and near the hop on hop off bus stops .. this city is very walkable and easy to get around .. enjoy! Thanks, Stay!

Room Tip: Use the built in Bluetooth to connect your phone and play your music- surround sound! Brilliant!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi C S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it's great to hear such positive feedback from our guests!

Our reception team will be so pleased to know that you found them to be so friendly, I will be sure to pass on your kind comments. Our central location certainly is perfect for visiting the city on foot, with all of the cities best attractions within walking distance.

We are so flattered that you would recommend us to other travelers. Should you be returning to Edinburgh remember to give us a call on 0131 6226801 for our best rates!

Christie & The STAY Central Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed with my husband for a night away, location is great in the old town, close to the Royal Mile and only a short walk from the train station.
Hotel staff really friendly, upgraded our room when we arrived. Rooms clean and have everything you need! Don’t think we would stay anywhere else when coming to Edinburgh now!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

HI Katie B.

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5 star review of your recent stay with us!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our central location and that our lovely reception team were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade upon arrival.

We are so flattered that you plan to return, remember to contact us directly on 0131 6226801 for our best returners rates!

Christie & The STAY Central Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for a wedding, hotel is relaxed and quirky/chic. Loved the bedside tables, wardrobe & the feature wall laminate. I really enjoyed the spacious room and rainfall shower and extra points for the filter coffee. Bluetooth speakers and free sky TV in room. I loved that we had two blinds to keep the room dark in the morning. Negative points would be that it wasn't as clean as I would have hoped, the toilet needs a good proper clean (Poo splashes in and around bowl) which is a shame as the bathroom is really nice. Pretty sure there is some old chewing gum embedded on the wood floors. Wee bit noisy, the noise wasn't folk in the pub or anything it was barrells being moved in the morning and slamming of doors. Overall I would stay here again. Staff were lovely.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Laura R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased that you liked our modern design and well facilitated rooms - it's great to hear that you enjoyed using our Bluetooth speakers and our amazing rainfall showers!

I am sorry to know that you felt there were some negatives and am greatly disappointed to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room. Your comments will be taken seriously and passed to our housekeeping supervisor, I am sorry that you did not experience our usual high standards.

We are so happy to know that you would choose to stay with us again, remember to get in touch directly on 0131 6226801 for our best returners rates.

Christie & The STAY Central Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

What a shame of stay... I need to say the staff is really nice and helpful, rooms are okay and clean but there is a big handicap. Unfortunately, I just think they gave us the worst room in the whole hotel. The fact that the hotel is above a student pub didn't really bother me but I think is unacceptable they gave us the room on the same corridor and opposite one of the fire exits of this noisy bar!! Also on the first floor you can hear the music very loud and literally banging in your head until the party finishes. Another of the problems is the wifi. I can say I had to go downstairs to the hall and even outside EVERY SINGLE NIGHT to be able to use wifi or literally any of of your devices as the signal was that bad that you can not even reach signal from your room. So you can't even use your own data!! Shocking. Half of channels on the TV didn't work and all this things ended up upsetting me more every day. Considering that after a long day you only want to chill,watch TV or use your phone in your room this is definitely not the place to go. Would never go back or recommend this hotel if you actually want to get Some rest. You got cheaper and better hotels where you would be able to sleep and use Wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Marina L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests.

Firstly, I am happy to know that you found our reception team to be so friendly and helpful during your visit and that you enjoyed the clean and modern rooms.
It is disappointing to hear however that you found the room to be noisy due to where it was situated and that you were unable to connect properly to the wi-fi. I do hope that you reported these issues to our team as we would of course have offered you an alternative room that would have suited you better.

We are sorry to know that you do not plan to return, but you may consider one of our other Central Edinburgh Hotels on a future trip to the city.

Christie & The STAY Central Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The staff couldn't do enough for me and my sitster on St Paricks weekend 2018. I would recommend this hotel to any one who visits Edinbrough. The hotel was very clean and room looked over the court yard. We stop at Stay Central every time we visit

Room Tip: Love room 206 fab view of the court yard
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tjstewart63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, Manager at Stay Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi tjstewart63,

Thank you for this great 5 star review of your recent stay with us!

I am so happy to know that you found our staff to be so accommodating, especially during such a busy weekend such as St Patricks.

We are so flattered that you plan to visit again, remember to give us a call directly on 0131 6226801 the next time you are in Edinburgh for our best rates!

Christie & The STAY Central Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews