We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$257
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$217
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
105
48
16
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
48
16
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadmain roadcity centrenice guesthousequeensferry roadthe room was extremely cleanbus stopprivate parkingfresh milk in the fridgeclose to the airportmini fridgetea and coffee facilitiesbreakfast was delicioushome away from homenice stayfull scottish breakfastwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Big familyroom with 4 fulsize comfortsable beds. Clean and nice bathroom. Even fridge in the room. Good breakfast with several alternatives. If we Will be in same area again we Will Try to book by them again before looking for other alternatives.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wilhelm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hi Wilhelm

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I stayed here for five nights and really enjoyed it. Really helpful and nice owners, great place to stay. Convenient location to drive in and out of Edinburgh and easy access into city centre. Lovely rooms and great breakfast, would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catrionah846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi Catrionah,

Thanks for your kind reviews, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We stayed overnight here in transit from northern Scotland to London. It was conveniently located, easy to find in a car, with parking, right off a main road. Anjoe and Thomas were friendly and helpful with hauling our luggage up the steep stairs and with our needing to leave before breakfast was usually served in the morning. The room was well-equipped with a mini-fridge and all we needed. Lots of places to plug in devices, which was good. Great shower. Comfy beds and linen. Close to the airport and on a bus route. Lovely cooked breakfast. Nothing not to like.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for your kind reviews, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I was looking for a room convenient to the airport as I was spending the night before leaving early the next day. Staff was very friendly. Appears to be close to bus service back into Edinburgh if you don't have a car. Cab ride to airport was 12 Euro. It even had a mini fridge!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi Linda,

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in futures.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Good traditional Scottish property but stay on a busy road. Friendly staff, cozy rooms, free parking. Location is not far from airport ang close to the city zoo. Some expensive for the room without breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank osuslo_765720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello and thank you for your kind remarks and review of your recent stay with us at Acer Lodge and we are pleased that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We always endeavour to make our guests feel welcome and at home and therefore reviews are always welcome.
In regards to the price, we believe we are on average range of rate in Edinburgh.
Once again thank you.

Best regards
Thomas & Anjou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews