We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acer Lodge Guest House
Ranked #54 of 395 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This bed and breakfast was extremely comfortable and the owners were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was delicious.
We live in a very quiet rural area so found the traffic noise quite loud as the property is situated on a busy road but we didn't consider this should mean a lower rating as the b&b itself was excellent & we would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Comfortable & with the added bonus of a small fridge so fresh milk for our morning tea, definite...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hi Carol

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Big familyroom with 4 fulsize comfortsable beds. Clean and nice bathroom. Even fridge in the room. Good breakfast with several alternatives. If we Will be in same area again we Will Try to book by them again before looking for other alternatives.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wilhelm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hi Wilhelm

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I stayed here for five nights and really enjoyed it. Really helpful and nice owners, great place to stay. Convenient location to drive in and out of Edinburgh and easy access into city centre. Lovely rooms and great breakfast, would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catrionah846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi Catrionah,

Thanks for your kind reviews, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We stayed overnight here in transit from northern Scotland to London. It was conveniently located, easy to find in a car, with parking, right off a main road. Anjoe and Thomas were friendly and helpful with hauling our luggage up the steep stairs and with our needing to leave before breakfast was usually served in the morning. The room was well-equipped with a mini-fridge and all we needed. Lots of places to plug in devices, which was good. Great shower. Comfy beds and linen. Close to the airport and on a bus route. Lovely cooked breakfast. Nothing not to like.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for your kind reviews, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I was looking for a room convenient to the airport as I was spending the night before leaving early the next day. Staff was very friendly. Appears to be close to bus service back into Edinburgh if you don't have a car. Cab ride to airport was 12 Euro. It even had a mini fridge!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi Linda,

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in futures.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Leith
Sandaig Guest House
Sandaig Guest House
#52 of 395 in Edinburgh
764 reviews
Garfield Guest House
#42 of 395 in Edinburgh
356 reviews
Pillars House
#83 of 395 in Edinburgh
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Emmaus House, Edinburgh SCIO
Emmaus House, Edinburgh SCIO
#48 of 395 in Edinburgh
203 reviews
Corstorphine
Dalmore Lodge Guest House
Dalmore Lodge Guest House
#108 of 395 in Edinburgh
140 reviews
Classic Guest House
#61 of 395 in Edinburgh
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acer Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acer Lodge Guest House

Address: 425 Queensferry Road, Edinburgh EH4 7NB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 395 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: RM268 - RM656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acer Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated in West Edinburgh on the A90 Queensferry Road,away from the bustle of the city centre but with good access by bus or car to city's main sites and attractions (10/15 minutes) and in close proximity to the airport and the M8/M9 motorways for onward travel to the West of Scotland or the Highlands. Accommodation boasts a 4* Scottish Tourist Board rating with 5 fully en-suite guest bedrooms (single,double,twin and family) all tastefully furnished and centrally heated, with 2 on the ground floor for those requiring easy access. All rooms are equipped with tea/coffee facility,alarm clock/radio,hairdryer,colour TV,refrigerator,trouser press,free Wi-Fi and complimentary toiletries. Ironing facilities available on request. Their is free ample car parking space on site. An extensive breakfast menu is provided including full Scottish or Continental Style and special dietary requirements can be catered for if advised in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Acer Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acer Lodge Guest House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing