We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$314
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$147
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$211
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Edinburgh Park(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$170
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$459
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$645
US$535
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
102
45
16
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
45
16
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadcity centremain roadoff road parkingfriendly and helpful ownersqueensferry roadnice guesthouseclean and comfortable accommodationgeneral hospitalclose to the airportbus stopprivate parkingfresh milk in the fridgefamily stayroom facilitiesleave the carmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

It was a functional stay here. Little far away from the town, but near the airport. Owner was very friendly and made us sandwiches for breakfast because we had to go to the airport at 5 am. Internet was OK.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whoffm_624152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This bed and breakfast was extremely comfortable and the owners were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was delicious.
We live in a very quiet rural area so found the traffic noise quite loud as the property is situated on a busy road but we didn't consider this should mean a lower rating as the b&b itself was excellent & we would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Comfortable & with the added bonus of a small fridge so fresh milk for our morning tea, definitely a big plus!
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hi Carol

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Big familyroom with 4 fulsize comfortsable beds. Clean and nice bathroom. Even fridge in the room. Good breakfast with several alternatives. If we Will be in same area again we Will Try to book by them again before looking for other alternatives.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wilhelm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hi Wilhelm

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I stayed here for five nights and really enjoyed it. Really helpful and nice owners, great place to stay. Convenient location to drive in and out of Edinburgh and easy access into city centre. Lovely rooms and great breakfast, would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catrionah846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi Catrionah,

Thanks for your kind reviews, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We stayed overnight here in transit from northern Scotland to London. It was conveniently located, easy to find in a car, with parking, right off a main road. Anjoe and Thomas were friendly and helpful with hauling our luggage up the steep stairs and with our needing to leave before breakfast was usually served in the morning. The room was well-equipped with a mini-fridge and all we needed. Lots of places to plug in devices, which was good. Great shower. Comfy beds and linen. Close to the airport and on a bus route. Lovely cooked breakfast. Nothing not to like.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for your kind reviews, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews