We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$144
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$77
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$217
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
105
48
16
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
48
16
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadmain roadcity centrenice guesthousequeensferry roadgeneral hospitalthe room was extremely cleanbus stopprivate parkingfresh milk in the fridgeclose to the airportmini fridgetea and coffee facilitiesbreakfast was delicioushome away from homenice stayfull scottish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

surprising breakfast, nice and helpful host, good parking lot, nearer to airport than to city, good connection to public transport, very good tips for restaurants and other questions, we can recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 329heinzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Hi

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Had a wonderful stay very friendly family very helpful lovely room and close to the city centre. Bus stop right outside that takes you right into the centre of Edinburgh we will most definitely return again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 11fayed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed here for a night. The host was friendly and helpful with local tips. Breakfast was great, however the only problem we faced was the parking as the house is located on the main road with a huge traffic. We are definitely returning!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank talkscnstantly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hi

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Just what we wanted....friendly, clean and comfortable accommodation.
Close to the bus stop for Edinburgh and Leith. Just 10-15 mins into the city centre
Delicious breakfasts.
Plenty of off road parking.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lpassf_356672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hi

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This is a superb little guest house half way between the airport and the city centre. The Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is great and the room was clean and fresh. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScranVanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, Owner at Acer Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Hi

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay.

Hope to see you again in future.

Best regards,
Thomas & Anjoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews