We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen
Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Cosy twin room two, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom en suite.
The Master Bedroom en suite. There is a shower stool and grab rail available for this shower.
Hallway. There are two cots and two high chairs at the apartment, also a buggy.
Clean, newly decorated main family bathroom, with shower over bath.
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
The view of Hopetoun Street from the development
Front view of building from Hopetoun Street.
Landscaped development where the apartment is located..
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Spacious well equipped kitchen ideal for cooking dinner for all.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Peaceful living room with Sky TV, ipod docking and plenty of comfy seats.
Celebrate a special event.
Masterbedroom with kingsize bed, ensuite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room 1, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Relax and enjoy your holiday.
Lots of space for everyone to chill out once the sightseeing has been done for another day.
Just outside the apartment
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
3 Star Quality Assurance Grade from the Scottish Tourist Board.
Category 3 access for residents with mobility difficulties
One of the Pandas at Edinburgh Zoo - is it Tian Tian or  Yang Guang I wonder?
Edinburgh Castle - although only 20 min walk away, it took us 4 hours to do the whole Castle - Fab!
Fireworks over Edinburgh Castle.
The Tattoo at Edinburgh Castle.
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Airdrie Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Murphy's Place has everything you could hope for in a self catering apartment. Edele the owner is very friendly and gave us a lovely welcome . The flat is tastefully decorated, very spacious and spotlessly clean. The sofas and beds are extremely comfortable.It is in a peaceful location but only a short walk to the town centre.Ii will be first on my list the next time I stay in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable beds and sofas
Liked least: nothing I disliked
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accountan...
sacramento, ca
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I can't wait to go back to Edele's apartment!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Another fabulous stay at Edele's apartment. You'll find everything that you need in her apt and it's very close to everything. I can't wait to go back to Edinburgh and will for sure stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: size of the apartment, cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose261
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“This is the best apartment I have stayed in”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My friends and myself travel a lot throughout Europe and we have found this to be one of the best apartments we have stayed in. It was extremely clean and everything was in very good condition. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets/comforters were very good quality. We were greeted as soon as we arrived and were provided everything for a comfortable stay. The location is fantastic and only a 5-10 minute bus ride to the Royal Mile. The two grocery stores were nearby and very convenient. I would recommend this stay for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the apartment itself
Liked least: Only thing I would have liked would have been a phone available
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Edinburgh Apartment”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Only stayed in the apartment for 2 nights, but the apartment is well placed for the city centre. Well equpped with excellant comfortable beds. Edele couldn't do enough to assist our needs, allowing us to book in early as the apartment wasn't occupied the night before. Didn't use the kitchen as we ate out but this was well equipped. My 2 colleagues whom I was with were so impressed they are considering renting the apartment with their spouses. When we come back to Edinburgh again I would book this apartment again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Water pressure, seemed to dip when both showers on
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana r
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“great experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was the one of the highlights of my recent stay in Edinburgh! The flat is very well presented, clean and tidy. It offers everything you need because it is very close to city centre. It makes our stay fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and tidiness
Liked least: not many toys or movies for children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing