We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High quality modern apartment - great for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
169 reviews
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen
Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Cosy twin room two, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom en suite.
The Master Bedroom en suite. There is a shower stool and grab rail available for this shower.
Hallway. There are two cots and two high chairs at the apartment, also a buggy.
Clean, newly decorated main family bathroom, with shower over bath.
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
The view of Hopetoun Street from the development
Front view of building from Hopetoun Street.
Landscaped development where the apartment is located..
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Spacious well equipped kitchen ideal for cooking dinner for all.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Peaceful living room with Sky TV, ipod docking and plenty of comfy seats.
Celebrate a special event.
Masterbedroom with kingsize bed, ensuite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room 1, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Relax and enjoy your holiday.
Lots of space for everyone to chill out once the sightseeing has been done for another day.
Just outside the apartment
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
3 Star Quality Assurance Grade from the Scottish Tourist Board.
Category 3 access for residents with mobility difficulties
One of the Pandas at Edinburgh Zoo - is it Tian Tian or  Yang Guang I wonder?
Edinburgh Castle - although only 20 min walk away, it took us 4 hours to do the whole Castle - Fab!
Fireworks over Edinburgh Castle.
The Tattoo at Edinburgh Castle.
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 169 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ian C
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“High quality modern apartment - great for families”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Visited Edinburgh with my family and elderly parents and this apartment was perfect for our needs and really well located close to centre of City. The apartment is high quality, spacious and very well kitted out. It was especially good for my mother who has limited mobility and she loved the space and comfort of the apartment - highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYC69
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feel like at home”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This is the place that I love the most. It is very well equip with all cooking facilities. I love home food compare to western food. Therefore with the facilities , I and my friends are able to enjoy home cook food staying here. Environment is very homely.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayrsmith...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Outstanding apartment in excellent central location”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Overall a fantastic experience. We found Edele extremely helpful from our very first enquiries.

The apartment itself is huge. It's bright, airy and very clean. The facilities are excellent in the apartment. The furniture and contents are of a high quality. We had young children - there was a lovely cot and bedding and a sturdy high chair. Edele has thought of everything down to children's plates and cups so we weren't nervous of breakages.

The apartment is very centrally located and in a beautiful area. It takes only a short walk to be in the hustle and bustle of Edinburgh. The apartment is in a quiet area with a car parking space. Taxis are easily obtained and are reasonably priced.

Edele made sure that all local information is on hand - tourist books, taxi numbers etc.

Overall, we can't rate this experience highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Family friendliness, it was like a home from home
Liked least: Honestly, nothing, it was brilliant
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrytunn
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“the apartment was the best one we had stayed in”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

fabulous place! we were met by the owner on arrival,she was excellent and showed us around and told us everything we needed to know about the place,very very clean,ideal spot just a short walk up into the city centre,would highly recommend it to anyone,we were there for the weekend and will be back again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Airdrie Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Murphy's Place has everything you could hope for in a self catering apartment. Edele the owner is very friendly and gave us a lovely welcome . The flat is tastefully decorated, very spacious and spotlessly clean. The sofas and beds are extremely comfortable.It is in a peaceful location but only a short walk to the town centre.Ii will be first on my list the next time I stay in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable beds and sofas
Liked least: nothing I disliked
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$162
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing