We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Edinburgh Park(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$327
US$206
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$558
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,176)
Filter reviews
3,176 results
Traveller rating
1,154
1,272
494
169
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
1,272
494
169
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier inncity centreprinces streetminute walkbudget hoteltram stopgood nights sleepreception stafffamily roomnight's sleepnight stayshort breakcomfy bedcooked breakfastroyal milehaymarketinns
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,176 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Staying in Edinburgh for a 2 night city break so chose to stay at Leonardo after superb reviews.

The hotel was in a perfect area, not too far from the city centre but not too noisy of an evening.
Everything was lovely and clean, with tea/coffee facilities in the room, ample wardrobe space and a lovely comfortable bed.
The room was done to a very high standard with an amazing city view portrait hung above the bed.

We’d highly recommend this hotel, and will be back again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ADidlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRHEdinburgh, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing the Leonardo Royal Edinburgh for your city break.

I am pleased to read that you were impressed with our location. This is something we take great pride in as getting about the city and see the main attractions is very easy and it means that you do not need to venture to far in order to enjoy the city. I am sure that future guests will find your review very helpful and I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

If you have any further comments or queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night. The room was clean, tidy and big enough for our needs. The was no noise and the beds were comfy. Car park was reasonably priced at £8. We didn't include breakfast and ate at a cracking tea shop round the corner called The Honeycomb Tearoom (not open at weekends). I will cetainly use this hotel again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Renniemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRHEdinburgh, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing the Leonardo Royal Edinburgh for your stay in Edinburgh.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Very nice, quit hotel, near (3min walk) from tram station from airport (Haymarkt). (Tram from airport 6L, 30min). early check in in case they have rooms its possible and for free. Nice staff, lovely cozzy rooms in colors of Scotland, very stylish. By walk to city center like 15-20min, nice walk. Recomended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BarbaraSkoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRHEdinburgh, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I would like to thank you for choosing the Leonardo Royal Edinburgh for your stay.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure that future guests will find your comments to be helpful.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

There is a list of problems with this hotel from the Grotty bathroom to the restaurant staff ignoring workmen using foul language constantly in the restaurant, not good at the best of times, but with lady’s having to listen to it as well totally out of order.
If you are expecting a 4 star hotel this is not for
you.
On check out we were asked to pay for our breakfasts again, I would not recommend this hotel unless your looking to pay 4 star prices and get little in return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank agentblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRHEdinburgh, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback, I am very concerned to read your comments and would certainly like to investigate this further. Please do contact the hotel and ask for myself if you would like to share your feedback in more detail.

Kind Regards
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in the hotel. It is conveniently located just outside the city center, 15 minutes walking from the castle. The room was spacious and clean, the hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Koen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews