We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
358
118
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
118
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsoxford barcar liftgeorge streetwashing machineunderground parkinggreat locationseparate bedroomrose streetgreat apartmentminute walkserviced apartmentall mod consquiet streetwell equipped kitchenbars and restaurantswould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

In great location. Apartment first class with facilities & high standard cleanliness. Gent for checkin/our welcoming
Visited city with my son for a stag do.

Many options surrounding apartment fir eating/drinking and attractions. We travelled by train a short 10 minute walk from Waverley train station.
Thank you

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Junia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

We are pleased to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it! Hopefully you managed to save a few pounds with the discounts that our guests receive at local bars, restaurants and attractions. If you are ever looking to come back for another stay let us know, we would love to welcome you back! Best wishes, Steven, Digital Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Really good location near George st but quiet at night.
Excellent facilities, clean, everything you would need
Very good value including extended check out until 12.30 as part of autumn deal.
Would recommend

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing our Stewart Apartments, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt it was good value! An extended check out time of 12.30 is available to all guests when they book directly on our website. We would love to welcome you back to edinburgh in the future if you are ever considering another trip! Best wishes, Steven, Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Very easy to find but tricky if unsure of Edinburgh's one-way system. Very handy having underground parking on site.

The apartments were really modern and had every facility needed. Finding somewhere to eat is no problem as there is a good selection nearby.

Staff on duty were very friendly and helpful. We did not encounter any noise at night or early morning and the bed were very comfortable. The building is bookended by the Oxford and Cambridge bars and the latter especially has a good ambiance about it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krobertson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for writing us a review, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully you took advantage of some of our local discounts at bars and restaurants while you were here. If you are ever considering visiting Edinburgh again keep us in mind! Best wishes, Steven, Digital Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Location was ideal for us. Near to the centre and within 20 minutes walk to Waverley train station.
Size of rooms were just right. The whole apartment was nice and clean.
Good choice of Restaurants and cafes nearby.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that the location of our Stewart apartments was ideal for your weekend break! We hope that you took advantage of the local discounts that all of our guests receive while staying with us to make the most out of the nearby restaurants and cafes! We would be delighted to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future. Best wishes, Steven, Digital Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The apartment are in a great location right in the heart of Edinburgh but not on a busy street. The apartments are very clean and well equipped .The only negatives were the broken safe and the heating noise on the second night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you found our apartments to be clean and well equipped. We are sorry to hear you had issues with the safe as well as the heating; any issues can be reported to our 24 hour concierge team who will try to fix the problem in a timely manner. If you are ever thinking of visiting the Scottish capital again please keep us in mind; we would be thrilled to welcome you back. Best wishes, Steven, Digital Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews