We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“9a Castle Terrace”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“9a Castle Terrace”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous Appartment, great location, near to everything in the city. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were large and well designed. Would recommend it to anyone and would go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your time at our lovely Castle View Apartment @ Castle Terrace.
We hope to welcome you back to another of our Edinburgh city centre self catering apartments again.
All the best -
The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrainew...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

8 of us booked into this appartment on 10th of april 2017 for the weekend. It was fab ! We were welcomed by Rory who was lovely and very helpful. The apartment was in a fantastic location looking onto the castle, with parking straight across the road. Inside was beautiful, very well thought out with everything you could ask for, all the mod cons there's nothing this apartment doesnt have,, i could live here
Just perfect ! And very clean and spacious 2 ensuite bathrooms and another in the hall. I would reccommend this place to anyone and i will defo be back!
Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with The Edinburgh Address and we do hope to welcome you back one day in the future.
All the best -
The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing weekend!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a great weekend! We rented out the apartment for the whole weekend.
A group of 8 of us, it was an amazing weekend overall. We arrived to complimentary champagne and chocolates, it also has all the best items and accessories within the apartment. It has everything you need!! We changed our plans the first night so we could spend time in the apartment! It is honestly amazing,
So lovely, clean and modern!!! In an excellent location!! (And Rory, who met us with keys, was lovely!! Good luck in your job! It was his first day. )
Would highly recommend to anyone looking to book in Edinburgh!! We will definitely be booking again!! ☺️ Thank you very much!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
We are always so happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay so much. Castle View Apartment at Castle Terrace is one of our most sought-after properties and we can see why!
Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your stay and we do hope to welcome you back again soon!
All the best -
The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A perfect Edinburgh base”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A beautiful and very comfortable apartment with all the amenities we could wish for. A mix of traditional Edinburgh Georgian exterior and stylish modern interior, warm, extremely clean and well equipped.The piece de resistance is the location with iconic views of the castle to be enjoyed, especially romantic lit up at night.
Our party of 6 had a lovely December weekend and we found this accommodation a perfect base from which to explore. Less than 5 mins to the Royal Mile and a 15 minute walk to the train station.
We would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. The Castle View Apartment is one our favorites and we are glad you liked it as much as we do.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kindest regards
The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyrawlin...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Excellent property, well equipped and beautifully designed. Well positioned for local attractions/restaurants. Large, comfortable property with feel good factor. Owner has paid great attention to detail. Agents very friendly and helpful. Can't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail was evident throughout.l
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Dear Joy,
Thank you for taking the time to leave is a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with The Edinburgh Address.
Kind regards,
Guest relations team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing