We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location, somewhat sparse, bed mattress...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keimanu
Orange Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good location, somewhat sparse, bed mattress needed replacement”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Pretty close to all the action in Edinburgh, smartly appointed, clean but furnishings a tad bit worn, especially the mattress was old and uncomfortable. Contacted the rental agent but no response.
Dean Gardens was across the street and down a walkway leading to an inner city oasis leading to the Royal Botanical Gardens

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KikiandJJ
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient and well-appointed”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was a very comfortable and convenient place to stay. The kitchen and living areas are large. It is just off a busy street, so there is some traffic noise. I would have give it a rating of 5, except that there was loud construction going on downstairs during the day, which was unpleasant. Fortunately, we were gone during most of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Construction noise in downstairs apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our West End apartment. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the apartment and the local area.
We’re sorry to hear about the construction noise; unfortunately this is something we can’t control as this is a residential area.
We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our apartments soon,
The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drew m
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

what a classy beautiful apartment in the most amazing location. only 5 min walk to princess street but far enough away that it is peaceful & quiet!
fully equipped high standard kitchen & bathroom very comfortable living area & 2 very comfortable bedrooms.
will choose the apartment over any hotel in edinburgh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Dear Drew,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We appreciate you taking the time to reflect on your stay and are delighted you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

We certainly agree the location of The West End Retreat is top notch - in a quieter area but 5 minutes from all the action of the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay,

The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing