We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar for a drink”
Review of Divino Enoteca

Divino Enoteca
Ranked #66 of 2,640 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$49
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Description: Edinburgh's finest Italian Restaurant Wine Bar, Divino Enoteca is a hidden gem in the heart of Edinburgh's old town yet only minutes from the bustle of the city. The archetypal wine cellar married with Italian 'chic', Divino is charming and elegant, with soft lighting and exposed stone walls perfectly complemented by the comfy leather chairs, banquettes and booths, rich oak floors and an electic mix of pictures, lanterns and object d'art creating a warm and welcoming ambience.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was very good, not interfering yet attentive. Great cocktails presently very well and tasted very good. Not overly expensive. Quite a romantic venue, would be great for a date or a meal with family.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at Divino Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We have a lovely bar area and covered patio area where people can enjoy wine flights, cocktails or a beer of their choice. We offer a fabulous menu in the dining area of the restaurant and our team of servers are always keen to make great suggestions for your enjoyment. We hope you will come back and dine with us on your next visit. Thank you for your review and custom.

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Seriously great Italian food! The starters were super. We had a ravioli soup that was delicious. For the main course we had tagliatelle with veal, ravioli filled with beef and a beautiful sea bass. The waiter supposed us to take a superb nebbiolo from hand picked grapes that were taken down the mountain by helicopter. Excellent suggestion! Tiramisu and gelato accompanied by tea and coffee were the end of a great evening. The bill was very reasonable! Highly recommended!

Thank Nikola1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at Divino Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent review and high recommendation! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the entire Divino experience and trusted our knowledgeable waiters about your wine selection. We appreciate your custom and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we were 2 persons for dinner, did not amke reservaitions in advance but it had only 3 table busy so we had a place to sit.
we took clams , and sardins both were tasty but we got diarea sorry for the grafic explanation
we took risoto no gluten , and pasta with ink, whuch was BAD , i must say they were very honest and we did not pay for this dish.
we took creem brulee , when i ordered i did not see it was chocalde well it did not work with me.
paid 58 pound after the pasta was deducted from the bill, this is why they got 3 stars and not 2.
sorry guys, not yur best service that day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ofir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at Divino Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We take food contamination allegations very seriously and have written to you directly to obtain more information. We await your response.

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had been before with our family and had a great experience both the restaurant and food. But on our last visit the food quality was pretty poor. My wife ordered a salmon dish from the specials of the day to find it coloured white and hard and tough it looked as if it had been frozen!! My main was also poor quality’We did complain quietly to the waiter and in exchange we got a glass of lemonchello, we were still expected to pay full price . Won’t be rushing back.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
2  Thank loveglasgowbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at Divino Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for writing to us directly. As a result of the "loveglasgowbut" we could not trace your booking or if you were indeed a diner with us. You have now confirmed that you had been a diner in your email.

As mentioned previously, we do not have salmon on our menu, however, we do have a tuna dish which was also clarified in your email. Our tuna is selected fresh daily and prepared to order. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy the dish. We strive to create wonderful experiences for all guests and are very sorry that your experience was short of your expectations. We hope that you will come back and try us again.

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have had such an amazing experience at this restaurant from the minute you get there such personal service with very knowledgeable staff our waitress Sara was very good she was incredibly attentive without being overbearing recommending wines and sides will definitely be going back again next time I’m in Edinburgh grazie mille

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at Divino Enoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sara is one of the stars in our team of amazing servers. They all strive to give our guests wonderful memorable experiences and we are so very pleased that you enjoyed yours. Thank you for your excellent review and we hope you will come back again soon.

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Divino Enoteca also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Divino Enoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing