We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Candlemaker Row

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
sitting room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Building
Living Room
Candlemaker Row and Edinburgh Castle
Bedroom
Greyfriars kirkyard
Living Room
Greyfriars Kirkyard
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Stairs
Stairs
Entrance
The Building
Street
The Building
The Building
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
garethhol...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we cannot thank the owner enough for her honesty and generosity upon booking this property. It is in an excellent location at a fantastic price. We will definitely be recommending this to family and friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
71chris55
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Property”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first ever weeks holiday in Edingburgh. And loved it.The property was lovely had a real homely and cosy feel. It had everything you needed Washer/dryer,microwave,dishwaher ect ect. It was also the ideal place to be.Had everything on its doorstep lots of eating places and pubs which we look for. And of course all the places to visit of interest. Would most definatley stay here again. Loved it.
For anyone that has'nt been before there are lots of steps and hills to cope with but we got there. Good exercise. But has not put us off in going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything i cant fault it
Liked least: There was nothing i didnt like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aidan C
Yellowknife, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful flat in a great location”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week during Hogmanay. Splendid location close to all you need and the flat is very cosy with enough room to host friends. The owner, Julie, was very communicative and helpful. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starycats
Harrisburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Coziness!”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We spent 8 fabulous days in this cozy little flat. We walked everywhere, doing so many thing each day. This wonderful little place was a sanctuary of rest and relaxation. I celebrated my 50th birthday here on December 8th. A great holiday flat for a cemetery lover...the kitchen window overlooking Greyfriars Kirkyard is wonderful, a dream come true.. The bedroom is very comfortable and the living room very cozy with the warm fireplace and charis. The kitchen is well appointed and we made use of the espresso machine, french press and used the stovetop every day. The Watt's met us as we arrived and gave us a nice tour of the flat.

Edinburgh is a magical place and this flat is right where you need to be. Hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / Scenic view of Greyfriars
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith1020...
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Who Could Ask For Anything More”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A delightful place to have as a base for exploring Edinburgh. The apartment has all you could wish for, as well as wonderful owners who seem to view tourism as more of a calling than a business opportunity (they are a commendable couple who go out of their way to ensure your stay is spot on). The apartment is to be highly recommended for both location and comfort. I will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt at home.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing