We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$304
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$145
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveller rating
1,160
546
157
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
546
157
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta coffeecity centrethyme restaurantretail parktram stationmeal deallarge tescotransport linkstram serviceday ticketeasy accessexcellent hotelbreakfast and dinnerhotel is situatedfamily roomgood nights sleepbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
1,776 - 1,781 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here the night before a return flight to the US. Having spent a number of days in St Andrews, we were able to ride the train to Edinburgh Park, and the Premier Inn was literally right there! The staff was friendly, even helping us with an issue on our alarm for the morning (quite important when you have a 6:00am trip to the airport!)

We were able to walk to the Gyle Shopping Centre for dinner, and on our stay, we were given 30 minutes of free wi-fi. Great perk for a couple traveling without their little ones, as we were able to Facetime with our kids back home!

All in all, we couldn't ask for more! We'll recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clift-Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This was our first trip to Scotland. The hotel's staff made the visit easy and enjoyable. The location is great, right next to the rail station! The rooms were good in size, especially for Europe and the restauraunt was very good. The beds could be a little more comfortable and the walls are a little thin. Great trip!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Jmoose82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

was booked in here by a PA at work, I arrived very late 1.30am and was treated like royalty, the staff couldn`t help me enough even offering to carry my bags to my room !!!

The next morning brekafast was just as good, I was meeting a colleague for a business breakfast and the waitress ensured that we where in a nice corner and didn`t get disturbed, amazing place and would definately stay here again well done to all the staff ...onh and the Costa staff are nice as well !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrtoad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is definately the best Premier Inn by a wide margin we have stayed in, everything fresh and new. We had three rooms between us and even though our room overlooked the railway line we could hear the trains but it did not disturb us.

The outlook from the hotel is bleak in the business park but ideally situated to get the train into Edinburgh which is just 2 stops away.

The Breakfast was fine and if you want to set yourselves up for the day its worth having the buffet.

There is a large Tesco just across the railway line less than 5 minutes away which was handy, especially as they dont follow the Sunday shopping constraints in England.

All the hotel staff were very helpful and you couldnt fault their approach and enthusiasm, in fact everyone we spoke to in Edinburgh was keen to point out attractions and give advice which made it a great place to visit.

Room Tip: For those who are light sleepers ask for a room overlooking the car park. This might not be easily achieved with the automated check-in process but worth asking the receptionist (our room #201 was at the end of the corridor so that was a plus with less noise from others staying)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fieldside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Its a great location if you are looking to stay between Edinburgh city center and the airport. It's a convenient 10 minute train ride to the central train station and a 10 minute car ride to the airport. The hotel itself feels new and well serviced. The breakfast was good. The rooms are convenient, fresh and comfortable. I would probably stay here again if I came back to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yekshemesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews