We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 minutes from Waverley station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here with family for a weekend break to visit the pandas at Edinburgh zoo. Paid £38 a night for a family room. The hotel is modern and clean but the best bit is that although it's located on the outskirts of Edinburgh, the train station is on the doorstep and trains to Edinburgh every 10 mins. It cost us £8 return for a family of 4 and took 10 minutes (2stops) to get to Waverley. The zoo was also just 10 minutes away in the car. Definitely a great alternative to paying city centre prices.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Del536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,558 - 1,562 of 1,696 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here the night before a return flight to the US. Having spent a number of days in St Andrews, we were able to ride the train to Edinburgh Park, and the Premier Inn was literally right there! The staff was friendly, even helping us with an issue on our alarm for the morning (quite important when you have a 6:00am trip to the airport!)

We were able to walk to the Gyle Shopping Centre for dinner, and on our stay, we were given 30 minutes of free wi-fi. Great perk for a couple traveling without their little ones, as we were able to Facetime with our kids back home!

All in all, we couldn't ask for more! We'll recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clift-Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This was our first trip to Scotland. The hotel's staff made the visit easy and enjoyable. The location is great, right next to the rail station! The rooms were good in size, especially for Europe and the restauraunt was very good. The beds could be a little more comfortable and the walls are a little thin. Great trip!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Jmoose82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

was booked in here by a PA at work, I arrived very late 1.30am and was treated like royalty, the staff couldn`t help me enough even offering to carry my bags to my room !!!

The next morning brekafast was just as good, I was meeting a colleague for a business breakfast and the waitress ensured that we where in a nice corner and didn`t get disturbed, amazing place and would definately stay here again well done to all the staff ...onh and the Costa staff are nice as well !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrtoad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is definately the best Premier Inn by a wide margin we have stayed in, everything fresh and new. We had three rooms between us and even though our room overlooked the railway line we could hear the trains but it did not disturb us.

The outlook from the hotel is bleak in the business park but ideally situated to get the train into Edinburgh which is just 2 stops away.

The Breakfast was fine and if you want to set yourselves up for the day its worth having the buffet.

There is a large Tesco just across the railway line less than 5 minutes away which was handy, especially as they dont follow the Sunday shopping constraints in England.

All the hotel staff were very helpful and you couldnt fault their approach and enthusiasm, in fact everyone we spoke to in Edinburgh was keen to point out attractions and give advice which made it a great place to visit.

Room Tip: For those who are light sleepers ask for a room overlooking the car park. This might not be easily a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fieldside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
13.3 km away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
0.2 km away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#75 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
499 reviews
8.3 km away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,016 reviews
1.4 km away
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#89 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#13 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: RM245 - RM608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing