We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
510
398
154
49
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
398
154
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgegreat locationhanover streetbreakfast boxvending machinefamily roombars and restaurantsbudget hotelrose streetcomfortable bedminute walkwithin walking distancestayed here for nightsquiet locationprincess streetwould stay againshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Very basic, no frills chain of great value, clean and comfortable hotels. It provides me with all I need from a hotel. No fancy toiletries. Just very basic accommodation which is probably why the price is so good. Their beds are as comfy as many of their more pretentious competitors.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D4vidm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Impossibly stuffy room. No air conditioning. Only relief is to open the two windows to a max. of 70mm? Neighbours having a dinner party kept us awake until 2.30am. We had to leave the windows open otherwise we would have overheated.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Edinburgh Central Queen Street hotel.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Its handy but i wouldn't stay there again. We came back at 3pm on the second day to watch England play in the world cup and they hadn't even cleaned our room. we did it ourselves and tipped the rubbish bins into a carrier bag. Very very disappointed! Premier inns are so much better

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacationer24352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Edinburgh Central Queen Street Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you.

In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to fix any problems for you.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I booked this fairly well in advance so got some good discounts but I found it to be ideally located in Edinburgh for my daughters graduation, The rooms were bright and clean. The two things that make any stay worth what you pay are the quality of the shower and the comfort of the beds. Both these points get full marks. The only down side would be wi-fi. Just give us a free connection. Trying to get peoples details to sign up for 30 mins is so behind the times.

Room Tip: None. All the rooms are clones
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Great location and room fine, but not being able to get into our room when early booking 'from 12' made by phone before travelling meant we had to pay for a taxi to our event as could not get changed in time. Travelodge needs to make it clear to all customers that an early room booking after 12 means whenever it is ready after that time, which could be up to 3pm.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caroleogilvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Edinburgh Central Queen Street hotel.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location of the hotel however are sorry to learn of the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay.

Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews