We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveller rating
517
403
156
51
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
403
156
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge great location hanover street breakfast box vending machine family room bars and restaurants budget hotel rose street comfortable bed minute walk within walking distance stayed here for nights quiet location princess street would stay again short stay
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The hotel is centrally locates, yet quiet and clean. No issues at all and good value for money. Highly recommended for anyone travelling to Edinburgh, particularly on leisure. Close to all amenities in the centre

Room Tip: Business floor
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Horacio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Very basic, no frills chain of great value, clean and comfortable hotels. It provides me with all I need from a hotel. No fancy toiletries. Just very basic accommodation which is probably why the price is so good. Their beds are as comfy as many of their more pretentious competitors.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D4vidm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Impossibly stuffy room. No air conditioning. Only relief is to open the two windows to a max. of 70mm? Neighbours having a dinner party kept us awake until 2.30am. We had to leave the windows open otherwise we would have overheated.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Edinburgh Central Queen Street hotel.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Its handy but i wouldn't stay there again. We came back at 3pm on the second day to watch England play in the world cup and they hadn't even cleaned our room. we did it ourselves and tipped the rubbish bins into a carrier bag. Very very disappointed! Premier inns are so much better

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacationer24352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Edinburgh Central Queen Street Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you.

In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to fix any problems for you.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I booked this fairly well in advance so got some good discounts but I found it to be ideally located in Edinburgh for my daughters graduation, The rooms were bright and clean. The two things that make any stay worth what you pay are the quality of the shower and the comfort of the beds. Both these points get full marks. The only down side would be wi-fi. Just give us a free connection. Trying to get peoples details to sign up for 30 mins is so behind the times.

Room Tip: None. All the rooms are clones
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews