We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and spacious”
other travellers have booked this property
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room Double Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room
Double Bedroom 2
Large Kitchen Diner
Large Kitchen Diner
Sitting room with study area
Master bedroom suite
Master bedroom suite
En suite shower room
Triple bedroom 3
Twin or King Size Bed
Main bathroom
Stairs to Master Suite
Hallway
Double bedroom 2
Original period features
Kitchen diner
View south from both sitting room and kitchen
View north from sitting room and kitchen
Fabulous views from every window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NP1951
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful and spacious”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Helen and Ian were wonderful hosts for our family's recent trip to Edinburgh. Ian was there to greet us on arrival and provided a complete orientation including pamphlets and information of all sorts. The views are terrific! Location is superb, near good restaurants and specialty stores in a beautiful area. The walk to Princes Street is easy and quick. Cab fares to anywhere from the apartment were very reasonable (5-6£). The apartment is a third floor walk-up so is best suited for those who don't mind stairs. Once inside the apartment we enjoyed the large rooms and very comfy beds. We spent hours in late evenings sitting around the table in the charming and well stocked kitchen. A welcome basket on the kitchen table (and refrigerator) was stocked with all sorts of goodies and staples we didn't have to buy. Bath and other essentials were there for us to use. (Have Ian or Helen demonstrate the washer/dryer if you plan to use it to avoid reading the manual which was actually pretty funny after we figured it out.) This is a great base for Edinburgh exploration rather than a stuffy hotel. Helen sent our deposit back within days. Terrific experience all along!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment in a superb location!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment was bright and airy and beautifully furnished. Each room offered a great view of the city and beyond. It was very spacious and comfortably accommodated 7 adults, we were able to spread out and not feel on top of each other!
There were excellent shopping facilities on the doorstep together with bars and restaurants.

The owners had thought of everything! The kitchen had everything you could possibly need and more! The bedroom had plenty of games and toys should you have children with you and the lounge had a great selection of books and DVDs.
The hamper left by Helen and Ian was much appreciated and enabled our Australian guests to try some of Scotland's delicacies!

The friendly owners went above and beyond to ensure that we were well prepared and comfortable. We were sent directions and given phone numbers for taxis prior to our arrival. It was also a lovely touch to be greeted by the owner himself.

There were quite a lot of stairs but we definitely needed the exercise! I would highly recommend this apartment and can't wait to return in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodilsw
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a great apartment. High standard as well as comfortable. The owners really have thought of everything. Our 3 boys had such a great time playing with all the toys, playing Monopoly and even found a Secret Seven book to read. Kitchen have just everything you need and the hamper left by Helen and Ian was much appreciated. We loved it - thank you!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M
Ulverston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Apartment in the centre of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location for the apartment (just behind George St) was amazing. On arrival we revived a hamper with wine, beer, chocolate and other essentials. Mr & Mrs Page were really helpful with the organization of the trip and made sure we all felt welcome. The apartment itself was spacious with amazingly comfortable bed really well appointed bathrooms.

to summarise we all had an amazing time in an amazing apartment. Well worth a visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorisB
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The accomodation was excellent, bigger than anticipated, really well appointed and in a great location with a stunning view across the Firth of Forth.

All bedrooms were large and airy, with modern decor and comfy beds. The kitchen had everything you could think of in it (including child bowls, cutlery etc), and there were lots of books, games and magazines to amuse all who stayed.

The preparation was good, with the owners providing clear instructions as to how to get to there, which parking space to use and how to work the heating etc.

I would recommend this place to anyone fit and able, there are quite a lot of stairs, but we saw this as good exercise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$462
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing