We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
External view of the property.
Floor plan.
Princes street is a stones throw away from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bronwen B
1 review
“This is a gem”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Along with some girlfriends I stayed at this apartment for a week during the festival. The location couldn't have been better with transport links and services very nearby and easy access to all Edinburgh has to offer.
The flat is in a pedestrianised city centre location and whilst not exactly quiet, noise was not a problem for any of us.
The flat is on the first floor (not too much of a climb) and well appointed with many thoughtful touches. Bedrooms are a decent size and the living area very sociable with breakfast bar area connecting to the small kitchen. The modern bathroom had a decent shower which never ran out of hot water!
The landlord was very accommodating and communication at all times was very good. More of a host than a landlord really.
I would recommend staying in this apartment to anyone who wanted to visit Edinburgh at any time of year, not just during the festival.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagpipe57
Zwillikon
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“just great apartment, we had great fun this week”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are from Switzerland and we booked the Rose apartment for a week. The location is fantastic (30 seconds from Princes Street).
It is a beautiful apartment, beautiful rooms, well furnished,
everything is there. Simply fantastic !!!!!
Gareth that we were in contact with for deposit and booking etc was very pleasant and really helpful.
We would recommend it in any case and book.
Thank you many times Gareth Metcalf

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was very good
Liked least: The price is a bit expensive. (The Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod W
London, Canada
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean & convenient”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really enjoyed our 4 day stay during the Fringe. The apartment was very clean and comfortable -- perfect for 2 couples. Location for Fringe events was very good -- not right in the middle of all the chaos. But that was a good thing. Rose Street is a very pleasant, quieter street in New Town.
Gareth, the property manager was very accommodating and helpful. Met us at 09:00 at the apartment after an overnight flight. Big thank you to Gareth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1111Julie...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic property in a central location.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment on Rose Street is a gem. The owner had thought of every last detail to make the apartment feel homely and modern whilst retaining the property's character. He put himself out to give us advice so that we could make the most of our stay and provided extra luxuries that we weren't expecting. There was more than enough room for 6 adults and we all were able to get a good night's sleep on extremely comfortable beds. Its central location meant there was some noise at night but it also meant most attractions were within easy walking distance. We could not fault the property at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's help and consideration for his clients.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
“Exceptional Edinburgh Apartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a fantastic vacation in Edinburgh, largely due to renting this delightful apartment. There were four of us, and the space was just perfect. We appreciated comfortable beds and linens. We cooked every breakfast and other meals in the well appointed kitchen. We utilized the living room to decompress and relax after busy days, and used the TV to stay tuned in to World Cup soccer matches all week. Gareth was gracious, helpful, and considerate. He left starters in the kitchen which helped us to get settled in the first day without having to venture to the grocery. This apartment couldn't be in a better location for anything you want to do in Edinburgh. We just loved it and hope to make a return visit soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, comfort, decor
Liked least: no electrical outlet in bathroom, which is normal for Scotland
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing