We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, beautifully decorated and very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gail M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, beautifully decorated and very comfortable”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband, adult daughter and I called this charming flat home for three memorable nights. Although the space is compact, the utility of design was remarkable. We were able to host other family members for refreshments, prior to heading out for dinner each evening. There are loads of good restaurants within walking distance.

The apartment was spotless, the decor, fabulous and Jenny was very accommodating and available. This place is a jewel!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect host and quiet central location.
Liked least: Climbing stairs to apartment but worth it with the views and location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The quality of British television
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taisie
kent
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ideal Accomodation”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Myself, husband and brother stayed here for eight nights from 23 - 31st July. We had been lucky enough to get tickets for the Commonwealth Games but given the extortionate prices/lack of accommodation in Glasgow we decided to stay in Edinburgh and commute for the four days our events were on. The other days would be spent exploring Edinburgh.

Just off the Grassmarket the flat was perfectly positioned for both getting to the train station and the attractions of Edinburgh. The local Sainsburys just up the street was also very convenient. Cordiners Land Itself is tucked away behind a door fronting on to the street, to me it felt like stepping into a secret world, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. There was a brilliant view of Edinburgh Castle from the front of the flat. On the last couple of evenings we could even hear the bands practicing for the Military Tattoo - very evocative.The Flat is very well appointed, spotlessly clean with lovely decoration and furnishing. In fact it had been repainted just before our arrival. Although, it is a small flat there was more than enough space for three adults.

Jenny was very welcoming and provide a lovely basket of breakfast and other goodies. Contact before the stay was efficient and I certainly appreciated the information that Jenny provided about the flat and how things work. In my view better that than trying to work it out for ones self and possibly getting it wrong. There are also folders with plenty of information on things to do, places to eat etc.

Finally thank you to Jenny for posting back so quickly the telephoto lens that my husband left behind. Not sure how he missed it, given it's size!!!

In my view this is the perfect place to stay in Edinburgh.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central position and comfortable homely feel
Liked least: The many steps to get to it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.