We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
The living-room with dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living-room with dining area
Another view of the living-room and through to the kitchen Another view of the living-room with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The living-room with dining area
Another view of the living-room and through to the kitchen
Another view of the living-room with dining area
Another view of the dining area of the living-room
The kitchen
Another view of the kitchen
The bedroom with double bed
Cosy cushions on the double bed
Another view of the bedroom
Another view of the bedroom
The bathroom with bathtub and shower over
The hall
The hall and through to the bedroom
The logo of The Park on the entrance door
The Park sign over the building entrance
The award winning apartment building
The courtyard of the u-shaped apartment building
Spring flowers in the internal courtyard
The Palace of Holyrood nearby
A view of the Scottish Parliament building nearby
A view of the popular Dynamic Earth visitor centre across Holyrood Road
A view of the dramatic Salisbury Crags in nearby Holyrood Park
A view up the historic Royal Mile
The nearby Canongate Church on the Royal Mile
The Canongate with clock tower
A view of Calton Cemetary off the Royal Mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mary L
Monterey, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This flat was well equipped and comfortable. The location was fabulous. We walked everywhere. A market was less than a block away. It was a great base from which to see Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyLane...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“VERY COMFORTABLE”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this apartment for 6 days last July and we really loved it. The apartment is even bigger than it seems in the photographs, with new and comfortable furniture and very nice decoration. The kitchen was nice and big, the bathroom was specially big and all the appliances worked properly. The only thing negative was that sometimes in the living room we have no wifi signal, because the router was in the entrance hall and apparently the signal wasn't strong enough. But in the bedroom or getting near to the hall it was ok.
We arrived from Edinburgh airport with bus 35, which has a special place for the luggage, and left us nearer than the Airlink service. at Canongate stop, in the Royal Mile (and plus it is cheaper!); from the bus stop we took the passage that starts at the corner with the Starbucks coffee (Chrichton's close), and walked less than 300 m to the main building door.
We made the reservation through Vacation Rental Scotland, and contacted the owner, Karin, by email, and everything was very easy. The price was very convenient (we had to pay in advance) and there was not security deposit.
We left Edinburgh from Waverley Station, approximately 15 minutes walk from the apartment (leave a few minutes more if you walk with luggage, because the Royal Mile is a little way uphill :) ).
We have free entrance to a pool and a spa, but we didn't go, because we wanted to know as much of Edinburgh as we could in our few days there.
We definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Just the weakness of the wifi at the living room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and private apartment
Liked least: The oven and thermostat are in Celsius but we Americans are behind on going metric.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chiccita2...
Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very pleasant .
Excellent localization .
Very dainty - when we arrived we found a bottle of wine, chocolates and flowers .
With a modern decoration .
We came back to repeat the experience .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The decoration
Liked least: The reduced quantity of crockery
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ems1369
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable flat”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great flat for our visit to Edinburgh. We are a family of 4 - our teen and younger child shared the sofa bed in the living room and we had the bedroom. The flat is at one end of the Royal Mile by the Dynamic Earth, the Parliament building, and Holyrood Castle. It was the perfect location from which to explore Old Town (and New Town for that matter, if you don't mind walking a bit or using public transportation). The use of the pool/fitness center next door was a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: We could have used a bit more basics (such as salt & pepper) for cooking in, but that was a minor issue. The elevator was out, which isn't an issue for us, but would be difficult for those with very young children or very old or disabled people.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing