We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific apartment in Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Greg R
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific apartment in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Very well-appointed one-bedroom apartment in Edinburgh. Easy to find after short walk from train station; met by very friendly and helpful Catherine. Good location to walk to all the main sites of interest in Edinburgh. Definitely recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for this very kind and helpful review. it is much appreciated.
Please do come back again soon.
Catherine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brianstok...
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this apartment,on entering the property we had a quick look around and noticed the bathroom blind was missing.We contacted the owner to say the blind was missing,and she replied yes that is correct.There was a set of steps outside the window of which you could see into the bathroom with no blind.On returning to the property later,on unpacking the kitchen and bathroom was not very clean.There was three light bulbs not working,no hot water at the sinks,the lights in the front room went out after a while.We had problems with the apartment below playing loud music from 21.00-05.00am,they were smoking something illegal as our apartment smelt of it,and they were shouting too.It smelt every night after that,we had to keep the windows open.We were not told about the hot water switch under the sink,until we contacted the owner.We were then told to knock on the apartment door below to ask them to turn down the music,but we did not feel safe doing this because of what they was smoking and if there was any trouble,we felt vulnerable.The front apartment door was constantly wedged open with a piece of wood,which left the property wide open for anyone to enter.The fridge was freezing everything that was put in it.Overall it was a disappointing stay and would not recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Parking space.
Liked least: The area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review my property.
There is no blind on the bathroom window because it is not required. The glass is heavily frosted and it looks out onto a brick wall with a 40ft drop. Therefore, how there could have been steps outside is quite simply a miracle.
Unfortunately, lightbulbs do go from time to time and can easily be replaced with the supply that is left in the kitchen area. I'm sorry you felt you were unable to change the lightbulbs.
I feel I also have to point out that, at the moment, the apartment below is empty therefore, there was certainly no 'party' going on there. I do believe a neighbour further along the street was having a 60th birthday bash and may have played their music a bit loudly however, I have spoken to all the neighbours in the building and they assure me that it wasn't that bad and as it was a one off no one was overly concerned.
I have personally checked out the front door to the building and it seems to be opening and closing perfectly well.
I'm surprised of your disappointment as you gave no hint to this when I was contacting you throughout your stay to make sure everything was OK.
Again, thanks for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paullZ782...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Apartment”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Came up for the Festival, the flat is very convenient for Princes street, and the Stand venues in particular.
We immediately felt at home, little things like a pint of milk in the fridge, nice towels and a good WiFi signal make all the difference (Catherine clearly takes pride in her property). It is a very pretty and comfortable place to be.
Had a wonderful week, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for this very kind review. This is much appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolacola8...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We got great service from the lady who owns the apartment from the get go including flexibility on check-in and check out times when requested.

The kitchen was stocked with milk, tea bags and shortbread which we thought was a nice touch.

The apartment is close to the playhouse theatre and the main city centre is a short 5 minute walk away. It's tucked into a quiet enclave giving you a lovely quiet place to stay in pretty much the middle of the city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. You were perfect guests who are welcome back anytime.

Catherine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing