We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Liiving Room Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living Room
Liiving Room
Master Bedroom
En suite ( Master Bedroom )
2nd Bedroom
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Picnic Area in front of the apartment
The Building looking West
Royal Yacht Britannia in Ocean Terminal ( taken from the living room)
A Cruise Liner leaving Port of Leith Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
abhi_awar...
Aurangabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First class apartment”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is best to stay when you are in Edinburgh with family, we were total 9 family members enjoyed our stay. It is located near the sea and you can see sea from your living room window, the apartment is very well maintained and very small things are taken in to consideration to make your stay comfortable things like Tissues, bath towels, napkins, hair shampoo, soaps, and all toiletries which are required. The kitchen has all the utensils which we require lastly i would conclude by saying "The Best Apartment in which I Stayed ever"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the all the things provide in it it was just like home sweet home
Liked least: the check out rush
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blueeyes1...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for one night how I wished it could have been more the views from the lounge and bedrooms were amazing my husband said we have stayed on holiday all over the world and never had a view like that.The apartment itself was clean and tidy the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms even had toiletries to use The bus stop was just a few minutes walk and buses went every 10 minutes into Edinburgh .What I really liked was the quiet and the feeling of security in the building I won't hesitate to tell family and friends to go here and I hope to return myself All in all what a great experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleretr...
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
2,100 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,370 helpful votes
“Spacious and great location !”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a modern apartment , very spacious with a great view over the sea and close to public transportation . The grocery store is not too far but a car is required for the first grocery . The rooms are comfortable and overall we had a nice stay . Only some minor items stopped us from giving an excellent rating to the place : no frying pan and limited cutlery for 4 people ; thin curtains that would not stop the morning light , dust under the beds and sofas which affected one of the members of our group ! Small irritants that could be easily corrected !

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zahodge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious apartment with good views”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my partner and my parents and found the apartment very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped to cook a full breakfast and there were lovely toiletries provided which was a nice touch! Extra blankets would have been appreciated as we struggled with the heating at times but overall it was a lovely stay. The underground parking was easily accessible (although there was parking available outside without issue as well) and the information provided before arrival was very useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views - especially the sunrise
Liked least: Heating issues
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment , great stay !”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

4 adults 2 children - Had a great time at Edinburgh and loved the apartment, about 20 -25 mins away from Edinburgh by bus , but literrally 3 mins walk from apartment to bus stop - - perfect place to stay when you have kids so they are not stuck in a hotel room. Will definately book again so many little extra's -they have thought of everything !!-Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$162
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing