We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy and cosy in 'Old Town'”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

hmoth
Fair Oak, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfy and cosy in 'Old Town'”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Moira is a great host and her flat is so thoughtfully prepared you feel as comfortable as staying in someone's home. Fresh flowers, books and games provided as well as milk, tea and coffee for that important first cuppa when you arrive. (My daughter was pleased to find a bottle of prosecco in the fridge too!) The sofa bed was easy to make up and the bedding already prepared. Centrally located, there are many shops and bars locally, with Grassmarket close by and the Royal Mile 20 minutes' walk. We used Uber cabs in poor weather costing between £5-8 to get to the Castle or Waverley Station. We had not stayed in the 'Old Town' before but we loved it., and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenags19...
1 review
“Nice apartament”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Clean, comfortable and fully equipped apartment. Well located, 5 minutes walk to Grassmarket and 15 minutes walk to high street. The owner is really nice and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dean136
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming flat in the old city, it was central to everything.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The flat was a three story climb upstairs, which would be a consideration for some people. The owner, Moira, met us at the flat and eagerly ran out to show us up and to carry my wife's luggage upstairs. It was a very pleasant, comfortable flat with a full kitchen well-stocked with everything a traveler might need for a short stay, including some coffee and the like left from previous travelers. It was clean and well-maintained. It would be an automatic choice for us if we plan another trip to Edinburgh.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Moira & Brian's apartment for 5 nights at the beginning of June. This was our first trip to Edinburgh (indeed, our first visit to Scotland!). Before booking, we didn't know whether to book "New Town" or "Old Town", but made the decision to say here - we were NOT disappointed.

This apartment is absolutely perfect - everything you need (including a washing machine, which we didn't use, but nice to know it is there, if required).

We were met at the apartment by Brian, who showed us where everything was and recommended places to visit and eat - there are lots of leaflets in the coffee table unit and I guarantee that there is always something to do in Edinburgh!

Communication from Moira was excellent and we were extremely pleased that we could check out later than expected - meaning that we didn't have to pay to store our luggage at the train station (thank you so much for this!). Our breakages deposit was returned to us, in full, within a couple of days.

I would definitely recommend this apartment - the location is perfect, as it is a short stroll to Grassmarket, the Castle, Royal Mile and not too far from the shops on Princes Street (if you enjoy shopping). Everything you need in the apartment and a Sainsbury's just around the corner for anything else!

(Also recommend The Coffee Shop around the corner - lovely, friendly staff and excellent breakfast rolls - my husband enjoyed the Scottish breakfast on more than one occasion :) )

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDB08
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really lovely comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a really lovely apartment right in the heart of Edinburgh old town. It is bright and spacious and very well looked after. The bed is so big and comfortable and there is also good sized sofa bed . Lots of storage space too. Moira was very welcoming and easy going. Really appreciated the late check. We will definitely be back, hopefully soon!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.