We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in very well equipped apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
Cosy Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Cosy dining area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Edinburgh Castle from Grassmarket
Grassmarket market stalls
Grassmarket Al fresco dining
Victoria Street leading from Grassmarket with abundance of restaurants
The Dome bar and restaurant George Street at Christmas
Fireworks from the Meadows Park - 5 minutes walk
Military Tattoo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sarah2380...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in very well equipped apartment.”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment so well placed to visit all the attractions Edinburgh has to offer. Decor was bright and interesting with a fantastic book collection. The bed was very comfortable and everything was extremely clean, Ample cooking equipment and crockery. Very enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
5 reviews
“Good location, roomy quiet flat”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

5 minute walk to Grassmarket. Maybe 15 minutes to the Royal Mile and Edinburgh Castle. No lift to the 2nd floor, but they even helped us with our luggage. Neat and clean rooms. I highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Little Apt in Grassmarket”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Brian and Moira are gracious hosts. Moira was great about providing prompt communication and advise for the apartment. We were a bit late meeting Brian at the apartment and he was very kind to stay late to welcome us in.

The apartment is as pictured - cozy, clean, comfy and in a great location. It is situated on the third floor which is fine for us as we can always used a few extra stairs now and then. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the kitchenware and primary items you'd need (salt, pepper, tea, coffee in addition to cleaning supplies). TV and Internet (WiFi) were solid and reliable. And we slept pretty darn well in the American queen-sized bed (aka: European King).

The location is great - on a small quiet street, but within a few minutes walk to great shopping and dining. And there's a grocery market just around the corner from the apartment. Brian and Moira made a book of recommendations for travelers, so I'd look through that first for any suggestions.

The only thing I had a bit of difficulty with is the shower. The shower is clean, has great water pressure, but if you don't time your showers the second person may experience ice cold or scalding hot water. Please note - this could be "user error". However, an easy work around for me was to simply showered at night and my husband would then shower in the morning.

Lastly, having a washing machine in the apartment was great. I'd recommend washing your clothes first thing as they need a few days to hang-dry in the humid, Scottish air.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lancaster
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing