We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Sitting room
Bedroom
Bedroom with twin beds
KItchen
Lazy Sunday morning
Valentine's day in Cumberland Lane
Looking from sitting room through kitchen to bedroom
Sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room
Shower Room
NW Cumberland St Lane View from door
8A NW Cumberland St Lane and parking space
Edinburgh Castle from Princes St Gardens (Castle is only a 20 minute walk from apartment)
Princes St Gardens (only 10 minute walk from apartment)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike Y
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Clean, well-kept apartment on a quiet street with great access to the sights of Edinburgh, good restaurants and pubs. Jackie (the owner) was friendly and made the stay easy and fun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiHaw...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good location & on site car parking.”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spacious and well equipped accommodation. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Ideal situation for city centre as on a bus route but away from the hassle and bustle. Very nice coffee house (Leo's Beanery) nearby serving excellent breakfasts and lunchtime snacks.
A small complaint would be the bathroom towels which had seen better days. At this price per night I would expect better quality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber T
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment was absaloutly perfect for my boyfriend and I. We were just looking for a small weekend get away and together and that's exactly what we got! We were only a short walk from Princes Street so I could do all the shopping my heart desired (and I did) there is also a cinema near by and as we went during the fringe festival there was plenty sights and activities for us to enjoy. The apartment is surrounded by a variety of different places to eat to there's something for everyone. The bed was very comfy (not to mention huge!) and the entire place was spotless, all the appliances/ electronics were easy to work and the internet was quick and simple to conect to. We couldn't have been more happy there and were only upset that we couldn't stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romanby
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvonne T
Ironbridge Gorge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal in every way!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Modern, clean, extremely comfortable and ideally situated for the bustling city and cosmopolitan Stockbridge. What a bonus to have our very own parking space. Already booked again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing