We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,028)
Filter reviews
2,028 results
Traveller rating
1,437
394
127
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,437
394
127
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgian suite george street black room luxury double room ghd straighteners white company toiletries mini suite lighting system breakfast in bed itison deal on arrival mini bar robes and slippers gorgeous hotel huge bed little touches birthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 2,028 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Spent the day around Edinburgh and checked in here for an overnight stay. Gorgeous hotel....bar / restaurant area decor is stunning with a fantastic atmosphere....staff really friendly and helpful....would definitely stay here again and highly recommend,

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LMC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This hotel is one of the most happening spots in Edinburgh. Bar is regularly jumping and there is a nightclub in the basement. Great staff and very comfortable hotel. Location is excellent too. If you're looking for a fun hotel-this should be at the top of your list. Note there is construction going on-so the facade is covered in scaffolding.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidNYC515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Overall stay was OK. Staff was very helpful. Receptionist Claire was very helpful. Breakfast was brilliant and staff couldn't do enough for us. Room 19 at the back was very comfy. Bed to hard. Bin lorries arrive at 7am which woke us up. We went there to get away from kids for the night and a long lie in but that never happened. Ac very noise too. Views weren't the best either. If we did stay again we would have to ask for a room at the front. Staff at the bar were taking ages to serve me as we're to busy making cocktails and a was just wanting a beer so we ended up just charging drinks to room and getting waitress to get our drinks. She was very helpful

Room Tip: Beds can be more comfortable and air con can be a little quieter. The room we were in number 19 was at the back so we got woke up really early cause of alot of noise coming from bin lorries collecting rubbish bottles etc. The view wasn't the best from the rooms at the back so if we did stay a think it would have to be a room facing the front
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Right on George Street and a lot of Edinburgh’s highlights can be reached by walking. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The food is very good and offers a wide range of choices. The interior is modern but not cold

Room Tip: Some noise from deliveries at the back of the hotel. But overall quiet for this central location
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wellenmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Had a lovely one night stay. The hotel is gorgeous being very contemporary, modern and beautifully decorated. The rooms are large, extremely comfortable and well adorned. The food and service were excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. The bar/restaurant area can be quite noisy and boisterous during the evening and lasting through the night, as it clearly is an entertaining hotspot, so maybe dining is not for a romantic or intimate couple. For everyone else, it is a great atmosphere.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews