We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent city center accomadation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Signal House The Signal House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The Signal House
The Signal House
Location location location !
The Signal House - a welcome malt: slanj!
The Signal House - stairway to the living room
The Signal House living room
The Signal House bedroom
The Signal House bedroom
The Signal House kitchen
The Signal House shower-room
Edinburgh Castle - photograph taken from the Signal House living room
Edinburgh Castle New Year 2014 - photograph taken from the Signal House living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Michael T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent city center accomadation.”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A wonderful small house with garden and a view of Edinburgh Castle only about 400 metres away.
The facilities in the house are excellent and it has a homely feel.
The owners are extremely helpful and available if necessary.
This is the third time we have used their properties and have never been disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Contemporary and convenient , recommended!”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

In a great location to explore all areas in Edinburgh, yet private and quiet. Decorated in a bright, modern and fresh way. Friendly and helpful owner. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellyMae0...
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Accommodation and Location”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Signal House is a delightful apartment in the Centre of Edinburgh's Old Town. A mere stone's throw from the charming area of Grassmarket and with a fabulous view of Edinburgh Castle the location would be hard to beat. Just minutes away from pubs, restaurants, cafes and shops and an easy walk to both Princes Street and The Royal Mile with all it's attractions. The apartment is very well equipped and extremely comfortable. Our host Peter Tucker met us on arrival and provided a very welcome grocery pack to see us through our first breakfast the following morning. We found The Signal House suited our needs perfectly and we will definitely be contacting Peter again on our next visit to Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigg7
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We loved this little house. It was in a great location for walking around Edinburgh, with everything you need close by, but it was very quiet. The owners were very helpful and the place was comfy and cosy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Flat- An oasis in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the Christmas/New Years holiday here. The flat is located in a perfect central location. We were able to walk anywhere in the city. Although, the location is in the heart of Old Town, the flat is located through a beautiful courtyard away from the street. It does not feel like you are in the midst of the city. However, once you walk out the door, you are off and running. Lots to do in Edinburgh.
The flat is very clean, with modern amenities.... and the view is amazing! It is not a large flat, perfect for 1-2 people.
No complaints at all. Everything you could hope for!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing