We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful destinations with qualified informations on historical background”
Review of Rabbie's

Rabbie's
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.36*
and up
Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh
Ranked #2 of 201 Tours in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Award winning small group tours to the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. Discover the secrets of Loch Ness, Skye, Loch Lomond, Stirling, Orkney, Iona, Mull, Islay whisky and much more. Avoid disappointment - guaranteed departures from Edinburgh and Glasgow - you book, you go. Don't get lost in the crowd -Guaranteed small groups - Maximum 16 passengers for an authentic travellers experience.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful destinations with qualified informations on historical background”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

As a tip of my guesthouse I found this Rabbie's Day Tour highly interesting with full knowledge about destinations and historical background. All questions were answered in the best possible way.
An especially good feature in the winter season is, that the tours are not cancelled with their Mercedes busses (12-15 people) even if there are very small groups.
Very much appreatiated!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meranorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,493
    396
    91
    38
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friendly informative fun day out”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Bus small and comfortable easy to get in and out of even if you have mobility issues like having to use a stick to walk.Driver Michael very helpful and full of information and very friendly Our tour went up from Glasgow to Loch Ness felt very safe as excellent driver, Both my husband and I will be going on more of these Tours during the summer

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Redmeg1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbandale
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Definately recommend Rabbie's”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We took a day trip to Loch Ness / Highlands. Mike, the tour guide, was very informative, nice and knowledgeable. You have multiple stops along the way for pix, potty breaks, lunch, etc. We truly enjoyed our day tour with Rabbie's and will use them in the future.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jlafrentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great is the right word”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We booked Highland Lochs,Glens and Whiskys ,1 day tour.We chose it because of Queens view,Hermitage waterfalls and Killin.Not really big fans of Whisky.
It was a great day.Our driver/guide made several stops in really interesting places and we had plenty of time to take photos.My boyfriend is a photographer and as i expected he wanted to stay more.He gave him time,however we couldn't stay forever.
The tour was really interesting and i would recomend it.
The only thing i didn't love about the tour was the Whisky experience.I don't even like whisky.There could be an alternative for the ones who don't wish to do the whisky experience.
We had a great day.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marialena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I went to Edinburgh with my cousin this past December/January, and we took the West Highland Lochs & Castle tour, departing from Edinburgh. It was the most amazing day! Our tour guide, Mike - was so friendly, and so full of knowledge. He told us all about the history and stories of each place, throughout the entire day. He even played some traditional Scottish music as we were driving through the West Highlands. Not only was the scenery beautiful, but Mike made the trip very memorable with his knowledge. We stopped in quaint towns for some treats and refreshments which gave us the chance to see the smaller towns outside of Edinburgh. We both had the most amazing time, and recommend Rabbie's Trail Burners to everyone we know going to Scotland. Thank you for a memorable tour!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rabbie's also viewed

 

Been to Rabbie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing