We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal apartment for Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom (with bed made up as a kingsize)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom (with bed made up as a kingsize)
Living Room Time to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Bedroom (with bed made up as a kingsize)
Living Room
Time to relax
Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Refreshment
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The apartment has a funky Scottish interior style!
Kitchen
Kitchen  ... a well stocked home from home!
Kitchen
Our guests can expect a warm welcome!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Halls
Halls
Bath Room
Bath Room
Bath Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Garden
Coffee and croissants in the south facing courtyard
Garden
Street
Welcome! ~ Ceud mìle fàilte ... 'A hundred thousand welcomes' (Scot's Gaelic)
Hall
Hall
Bedroom ... with bed made up as a kingsize
Bedroom made up as two single beds
Comfortable accommodation ... Egyptian cotton bedlinen and fluffy towels!
Spacious Living room
Fireplace
Stylish comfort ... and a wee dram to welcome our guests!
Leather sofa .... which is easily made into a double bed
Funky Scottish interior styling!
Kitchen with breakfast bar looking out onto quiet and leafy, cobbled lane
In the bathroom
Contemporary bathroom with shower over
Comfortable and relaxed atmosphere ...  in Edinburgh's historic New Town!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Valerie17...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment for Edinburgh”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Found the flat very comfortable and equipped. As we are older we are not quite as mobile but we managed well. The Ridacard bus pass enabled us to get up the hill to Princes Street easily and also to explore Edinburgh. Very quiet area and only 3 minutes from the bus stop.
Could have done with a more comfortable eating area but again we managed with what was provided. Beds extremely comfortable - useful to find somewhere that provides a large bed that will split into twins. Really enjoyed the Tunnocks thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you for leaving this review. We are pleased you were able to use the great public transport system to get around the city. The New Town has a very quiet and relaxed vibe with lots of eateries, cafes and shops nearby. Sounds like you had some great nights’ sleep at the end of your days out! W&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you had a great time at the apartment, and discovered the delights of Stockbridge, which adjoins the New Town area. We would love to be able to welcome you again if you chose to return to Edinburgh. S&W
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annglen1
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cosy well furnished flat”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit to Edinburgh for years was a real exploration, finding new areas we've not seen before. The flat is an excellent base, easy walk to Stock bridge and the footpath to Leith, and near bus routs if needed. Lots of restaurants and pubs to tempt us. Nice to have a quiet, cosy and comfy place to return to after being out and about all day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were so soft and comfy. Flat in a very quiet area.
Liked least: we never did master the shower!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thank you for leaving a review ... and we agree that the apartment is perfectly located so that once you have visited all the usual tourist sites in Edinburgh, a few days exploring the UNESCO World Heritage New Town area and adjoining Stockbridge offers amazing walks, restaurants, shops and cafes as well as being near to the beautiful Botanic Gardens and the Water of Leith. We are delighted you had a good stay with us. W&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlyjoy8...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great flat, great location!”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here for five nights while house-hunting in Edinburgh. It was really a perfect location. It's an easy 10 minute walk from the tram that comes from the airport, if you're flying in. It's in a nice, quiet neighborhood, with antiques shops and galleries. Is so handy for seeing the city: it's only five minutes walk to the west to the shops and restaurants of Stockbridge, and 5 minutes the other direction to the bars and restaurants on Broughton Street, not to mention 10 minutes walk to the major sights and shopping on Prince's street, and another 10 minutes from there to the old city and Edinburgh Castle! We enjoyed the area so much we've decided to rent the flat next door... pretty much sums it up.

The flat itself is really lovely, well laid out, modern, and clean. It was below zero for part of our visit, and it was still cozy. Great to light up the gas fire in the evenings with a glass of wine. We chose to cook some nights given we were there for several days, and the kitchen was really nicely designed and modern. The bed was super comfortable, so snuggly warm and cozy. I would probably say better than our bed at home.

We didn't meet the landlords, but they were very helpful with giving directions and area advice. Would definitely recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Thank you for leaving feedback, we really value your comments. The New Town location is ideal for sampling the very best Edinburgh has to offer, whether it’s the restaurants and galleries of Stockbridge or the more familiar tourist areas. The Botanic Gardens and the Water of Leith walkway are calm areas that are also on our doorstep, and well worth a visit. We like to ensure the apartment is super-comfy for our guests so we are pleased you found it cosy and slept well during your stay. We knew you were relocating to this city, and were househunting during your stay ... but didn’t expect you to become neighbours! Congratulations and we look forward to seeing you when you move in! S&Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you had a great time in Edinburgh and found the apartment comfortable ... you are really very welcome anytime! W&S x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing