We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First night out of lockdown”

Burgers and Beers Grillhouse
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 12/06
20:00
Ranked #169 of 2,417 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$14 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Description: We’re an award-winning burger restaurant in the heart of Edinburgh's Royal Mile, serving up the best burgers, steaks, slow-cooked ribs, chicken and sumptuous sides in town! Fresh. Local. Unbeatable. What more could you ask for?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great little beer garden with awesome food, we were well looked after with great service from Chris who kept us well watered and fed we will definitely be back soon

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Gibby2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 3,049 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice tasty food freshly cooked. Good presentation. Geat service from Chris. Would definitely recommend for a visit. Will come again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercylou, Other at Burgers and Beers Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the 5 stars Donald! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely outstanding! from the very start our waiter Chris was so welcoming and quickly made us feel at home. Would recommend this place to anyone who’s either local or visiting.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank wizik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercylou, Other at Burgers and Beers Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the awesome review! Chris really is a one of a kind waiter, and he's absolutely blushing at your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a table here for birthday drinks with the intention of heading else where later. We enjoyed our food and drinks so much we asked for our table to be extended for the evening and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Shauna provided great recommendations for both food and drink. The whole team were so welcoming. Great atmosphere, food and drinks. Will definitely be coming back.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank lanzmulhern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercylou, Other at Burgers and Beers Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! So happy to hear you had an amazing birthday with us and I enjoyed every second of serving you guys and being a part of your day! See you again soon!

Shauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice tasty food freshly cooked. Good presentation. Geat service from Gareth. Would definitely recommend for a visit. Will come again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank walterdM5794GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercylou, Other at Burgers and Beers Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for the 5 star review! We do take pride in our food and especially our Gareth! See you again soon!

Cheers
Shauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burgers and Beers Grillhouse also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Burgers and Beers Grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.